We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Granary annexe”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Winchester, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gareth p
1 review
“Granary annexe”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great place to stay, owner really helpfull and friendly. Winchester was a really nice place to look around. Would definitely go back and stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
We were very sorry to have to cancel this booking, it's the first time this has happened in the year & half we've been letting out the Granary. Unfortnately we were out of the country when the error happened. We did offer an addtional night stay for free to try & compensate but this wasn't achieveable. The booking was made on the 19th of Aug for the 31st of that month and we discovered the error and notified the guest on the 26th. We do not receive any payments prior to guests arrival so have no control over the financial side of things.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GRAHAM B
1 review
“Very pleasant & helpful rent”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Since we were staying because of our daughters wedding the location was excellent as it was very close to Winchester & Itchen Abbas where the reception was held. The owners were very helpful & the café opposite was a real bonus. Thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W
1 review
“Lovely stay at the Granary Annex”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a very special stay as we got married. The accommodation was just right for us. Nice open plan living area and dining area and lots of space, bedroom was a great size and our son enjoyed the bunk bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beans252
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy!”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very well located for our activities in town, and at the Winchester Science Centre. We were a family of four, and the Granary had plenty of room for us and all belongings. Well equipped kitchen, sitting room, beautifully clean and lovely and a welcoming atmosphere made for a good stay.

The second bedroom (bunk beds) has a door, but the upper floor is effectively a mezzanine, with no door, and so light and sound from downstairs makes it difficult for a person who fancied an early night. Possibly this could have been clearer in the info provided, a learning point for me too.

Farm shop opposite is huge and delightful with great cafe. We also used local pub, Cart and Horses, good food, very friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: shower
Liked least: lack of wi fi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing