We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil setting with stunning views and a warm...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Loft

Welcome to Little Loft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Little Loft
One way up to the Loft The other way over the stream
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Welcome to Little Loft
One way up to the Loft
The other way over the stream
The coat and boot lobby
walking in
View from the window
Long view
The kitchenette
The shower room: full height shower behind the door.
Spacious shower
Offas Dyke long distance paths on the top of Hatteral Hill
Looking down at the stream from the bridge
The little terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JulieTayl...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquil setting with stunning views and a warm welcome.”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a very pleasant 3 nights at Little Loft with our daughter. It is well positioned for visiting lots of beautiful places either by foot or car (though the car did help!) or for just admiring the view whilst relaxing in the large private garden. Our hosts were very welcoming and the fresh bread, fruit, bottle of wine, and other little details for our comfort were nice touches. We had no difficulty with the wi-fi but the mobile phone signal was almost non-existent, however we had been told that this was the case before our visit and it was not an issue.

There is no hob in the kitchen which is useful to know if planning to do much cooking. There is a microwave, steamer, toaster, kettle, and electric grilling machine . There is also a small barbecue provided.

We would very happily have stayed longer and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Car0lineL...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed here for two nights and it was perfect, peaceful and tranquil. The Little Loft was so relaxing and had everything we could possibly need. The freshly baked bread and bottle of wine was also very thoughtful and welcoming.

The location was great and we went on a few walking adventures in the nearby countryside. We would love to come back for a longer stay in the near future. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend or a longer break.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Caroline

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marklar66...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had great time”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Hi,
We stayed for 2 nights and we were very welcomed by the owners. The room was tidy, clean, & modern. The only issue was poor WiFi signal. The property is in a very good location with its own small car parking area. We had a great stay and the owners made our stay relaxed and enjoyable. Will book again if in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location an hospitality
Liked least: WiFi signal was very weak
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11BerylJ
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, spacious, comfortable,good value, book quick while still available!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very peaceful place with wonderful views wherever you turn . It was a deceptively spacious and light and airy space, simply furnished with a very comfortable bed. We enjoyed being self contained, which brought all the advantages of privacy (complete with our own garden)whist having very friendly hosts over the bridge in the house. They were happy on one of the days to cook us a delicious breakfast at a reasonable rate.
Kate and Robert were knowledgeable hosts and very helpful with information about the local area, which was stunning and my abiding memory will be of the birdsong and a great walk from the house over the mountain to Llanthony Abbey.
We would recommend Little Loft as an excellent value comfortable billet and were delighted to be Kate's first guests.
Thanks to them and we'll come back at the first opportunity, perhaps for Hay Literary Festival (if we can juggle dates) which at the moment it appears is



ANY good?

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2014
Thanks Beryl and Adrian, we're so glad you enjoyed yourselves, you were our ideal first guests
Kind regards,
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing