We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property
Trunkquillity treehouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trunkquillity treehouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Trunkquillity treehouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tree house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hereford, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What can we say... The pictures definitely do not do the place justice.
An absolute haven that we fell in love with. Waking up to the squirrel on the deck.. Birds chirping away with song and so many varieties of them. The sun glistening off the lake and a total sense of serenity!
We made use of the bbq and enjoyed exploring the grounds.
We did not want to leave. Thank you for allowing us to experience trunkquility... We certainly will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Glad you enjoyed the treehouse,the pics of your children enjoying the place we're really appreciated

Thankyou for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allenandf...
1 review
“SEEING IS BELIEVING...A PLACE DREAMS COME TRUE”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Sorry to the owners it's taken a while to write this review but working overseas has meant no p.c time

I booked this as a much needed bolthole for myself and partner to escape the mad world we live in...

The other reviews are so right...Trunkquility isn't just a place ,it's a state of mind,without doubt a place that made us realise how wonderful life can be

The spiral staircase is very petite "although it clearly states this in the Web pages",the place as a whole cannot be faulted,built to an amazing high spec...the large deck that shoots out into the trees ends in a huge full width glass wall....the views were just beautiful,the bathroom again was all anyone could wish for and so much more..elegant and tastefully
done,look out for the squirrel in there though!

Will end by saying we fell in love with this place,and an impromptu proposal just finished off a magical stay in this treehouse to end all treehouses

Thanks for a wonderful experience

France and allen

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Thankyou so much for your review,we consider it's a special place and glad you feel so as well.....
Re engagement. ....congratulations ,ands you can imagine we are thrilled our treehouse played a part in your special day
Please come back again

Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4morganB
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing stay! Defo recommend”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a fantastic stay this weekend, 1 night stay, Saturday to Sunday lunchtime. The treehouse is in a great location, very very easy to find, the the pub being only a 5 minute walk and the city centre about 10 minutes, which was fabulous. The drive up to the treehouse is like something out of a movie, absolutely beautiful. The inside is extremely modern and very cosy. The owners have done a lovely job with making the treehouse so welcoming, I can't fault this place, if I did it would be to put blinds on the windows so that you can block the sun out if requested. All in all this place is amazing and defo worth a visit, it makes the perfect weekend get away, and the bed is sooooo comfy! Brilliant, 10/10. Congratulations on making such a wonderful place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thankyou so much for a fantastic review,we are so happy to liked the treehouse as much as we enjoyed creating it,also a return visit by yourselves and as you indicated & maybe your grandparents would be lovley....
Re your comments about blinds....this feedback is much appreciated and we would like to add re blinds,they are somthing we had already purchased but never fitted as the full moon reflection view across the lake at night wouldn't have been the same with blinds in the windows,that said though we agree with you and we will install them as soon as the treehouse is guest free ,its nice to get an independent view and input ..
Finally thankyou for your custom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon d
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were looking for somewhere a little different to have a couple of days break and wow did we find it. Didn't really know what to expect but this really is a relaxing place to stay surrounded by beautiful country side . This place really is built in the trees and has everything you need. We didn't leave for 2 days, the building itself is finished fantastically and it was very surreal to wake up and have breakfast on a balcony in the trees overlooking a lake and watch the wildlife. Would very much recommend and the pictures do not do this place justice

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Thankyou for your kind words.....were happy when you arrived and saw the treehouse in person you fell in love with it.....

We hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing