We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Trunkquillity treehouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trunkquillity treehouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Trunkquillity treehouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tree house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hereford, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rhysm_12
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good place but needs updating ”
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for two nights in May. The treehouse is a nice place to stay and fairly easy to find. The site is secure and the place was clean (on the inside) and hosts were helpful. There are a number of good pubs locally and tourist attractions. Closest pub was about 20 minute walk from the site (5 min drive).

In general terms the place is a unique and very different place to stay. It looks like it has been well used for holiday let’s as in places it’s starting to look a bit tired and could do with updating / refurbishment, especially when charging c.£200 per night. Overall it has a bit of a “DIY” rather than premium feel. That said there is a well equipped kitchen and TV available.

On our stay we noticed the drains smelt of eggs a lot, the outside lights didn’t work and there was no hot water in the kitchen. While these didn’t cause much of an issue for us, more attention to detail would be good.

The bedroom is accessed via a spiral staircase which is VERY small. Although this won’t be a problem for everyone, anyone of a larger body or any mobility issues will struggle to get upstairs. The banister is also very wobbly! We found the outside space to be quite dirty and had to wash down the table and chairs before we could use them.

Parking for one or two cars is fine, although this is essentially a one bedroom apartment and wouldn’t really be suitable for two couples. Two adults and two children would be absolutely fine. Head space in the bedroom mezzanine floor is very limited as the room angles downwards.

Overall we had a good time, and slept well. Some updating of the apartment itself and a cleaner outside space would make this a higher scoring review. There are other places for the same price which are more premium and modern feeling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thankyou for your review. .all we can add is the review that was left after your stay really sums up most people's feelings

Every point you felt the need to adress is clearly made available on the website before anyone books a stay

Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePestj
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We are just back from a amazing weekend at the tree house. I bought it for my husband 60th birthday treat and what a treat it was . We toured the grounds before we went into the house which was lovely , was hoping to see the otter . On entering the house we were surprised at how much room there was, loved the bedroom up the spiral staircase. Bathroom was nice with the glass panel window in the shower so you can look out whiles showering. Well equipped kitchen with so much cleaning items under the sink, plenty of tea and coffee . Loved the wildlife, so many birds . Saw so many robins i lost count , woodpeckers and of course squirrels and they are so funny trying to get the nuts out of the feeders. There is a container outside with fat balls and nuts for you to feed them too , they are well fed birds . We walked about a mile to the pub down the road each night for an early drink , which if you what’d it done nice food . What a surprise the last Morning to wake up to snow , bit worried we wouldn’t get of the land .Will definitely recommend to friends and hopefully came back .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thankyou for a beautiful and helpful review
We are so glad our treetop retreat was perfect for you

Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigbakl...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay - So relaxing”
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

So me and my partner stayed at Trunkquility Tree House for one night end of February and I have to say, what an amazing place. The treehouse was cosy, comfy, tidy and modern. Booking with Helen was easy and straight forward. We will definitely be returning at some point for sure and hopefully longer than just one night. For anyone looking for a tree house stay, this is the place to be. Thanks again to Helen for our relaxing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thankyou for visiting our treetop retreat and leaving your review

Please come back anytime

Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XMatonaX
Broughton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Out of this world! ”
Reviewed March 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Me and my fiancée stayed at this beautiful treehouse between 01/03 and 05/03. Although the drive down in the masses of snow and the ice filled roads was terrifying it certainly became worth it when we arrived and saw where we’d be staying, it was stunning. We were snowed in for the majority of the weekend but what a place to be stuck, the wildlife and scenery here are amazing and the amenities in the treehouse itself were fantastic. As it was a little colder than most weekends there were a couple of issues with the water but the owners Helen and John were quick to offer all the support and assistance necessary which made the whole experience even better. This couple are all about the people and helping wherever possible so anybody considering staying here, you will be in great hands. I found out during our stay that Helen and John provide this treehouse to charities every year such as help for heroes and make a wish foundation which again shows the type of people they are and I feel this needs to be recognised. Now we have experienced this place in the snow we are now curious to see what it will be like in the summer and are already planning our return...

This was a great way to spend my birthday and I can’t recommend this place highly enough!

Thanks Helen and John

Matt and Leona x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
The snow defiantly made a big impression this year,Thankyou for the wonderful review,It means so much to me as the owner when people like yourself take so much time to tell the world about our piece of heaven...

Our treehouse is truly in THE CANOPY OF THE STARS....the land in the sky

And we love to share it with people

Thankyou helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golly100
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FAB-U-LOUS”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A christmas prsent that has made wonderful memories forever......Peaceful, relaxing with an abundance of wildlife, the perfect place to unwind. Helen and family, you have done yourselves pround this place is a credit to you all....AMAZING xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
So glad you had a great time in the land of the sky.....The treetops bring memories few places can match,

Please come back in the warmer months and see just how wonderful the place can be

Thankyou

Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departure...
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed January 26, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

I brought my boyfriend here as a surprise for his 21st birthday.
We stayed for 2 nights and it was great to have some time away from the hustle and bustle of our daily lives.
one day we just stayed indoors the entire time to just soak in the atmosphere of the place, we noticed so many squirrels running around and causing mischief which was a delight!
There was a little bit of a funny smell in the bathroom but nothing that affected our stay negatively.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
Thankyou for you lovley review,Once again the wildlife steals the show,We hope you feel you may want to return when the warmer moths arrive it's a totally different place,

Re bathroom ,There is an exstractor fan that we like to leave on full time ,we recommend in the folders inside treehouse that guests leave it on as well,Hopefully you will notice it on your next visit

Thankyou

Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickyK191
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Peace and trunkquility”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This place is a dream ... if you like peace, tranquility and your own space away from the hustle and bustle of everyday madness.... here’s the place to come .
My partner and I booked the tree house last summer, having looked for hours at different places to rent I was just about to give up my search when I see Trunkquility... and the added bonus was a private lake for my partner to fish .
We dealt with Helen direct who is lovely and answered any questions we had.
We have just returned from a few days at the tree house again over Xmas and already booked two more trips for 2018 , as soon as we come away we just wanted to go back again. It’s magical so peaceful and full of wildlife, whether it’s fishing you like or just sitting on the balcony watching the wildlife it’s suits anybody wanting their own time and space away .
My partner loves to fish there and even done some fishing over Christmas and caught some big fish . He says it’s great for fishing, big catches and regular bites . Chubb and carp being his main catch .
This place is amazing and I just can’t recommend it enough.
Thanks Helen and John for letting us share your wonderful hideaway and another thanks for just making our bookings run so smoothly and making us feel so welcome there .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Hello
Again thankyou for the wonderful review,All we can say to other tripadvisor users is this was your second visit and you have ALREADY booked the treehouse for xmas 2018.....plus another break in July. ...This probably speaks more about the place than any words we can offer ..

The fishing is one of the jewels in the crown and it's fair to say we continue to get great pics of lovley big carp,chubb,perch,roach etc etc....Also great to hear you had some nice ones as well

Thankyou once again for your continued support and business,We continue to work hand in hand with our local council and advisors to ensure we can promote our wonderful county our beautiful treehouse and the wonderful places there are locally to enjoy,We also understand you went and enjoyed the meeting of the North Herefordshire hunt in leominster on boxing day......Another fantastic event steeped in tradition


Thanks again for your treat of a review to fellow tripadvisor users

Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing