We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty French food.”
Review of La Madeleine

La Madeleine
Ranked #8 of 256 Restaurants in Hereford
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Visited here with family. Very nice food in a pleasant garden area. Service and prices good. Would warmly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jisaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 327 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2018

We stopped in very shortly before closing time and they kindly agreed to serve us. We had tea and cake. The place was comfortable and friendly and the ladies loo was decorated with interesting historic artefacts to do with lacemaking!
It was very welcome as we were rather tired and not sure whether we would find anywhere for a cup of tea.
The lady in charge was very friendly and polite and it made an enormous difference to our visit to Hereford, where we arrived rather late after a day trying to visit a church we couldn't find.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

I stopped today with my wife for a quick coffee and on the counter whas very interesting green cake. Apparently gluten-free spinach cake. As I'm chef I know how difficult is to do gluten-free cake with good texture mazing flavours and look fantastic. OH MY GOOOOOOOD !!! One of the best and most interesting cakes I ever had.
I wish I could eat the whole cake no just the one slice. I'll be definitely back for another slice and copy of the recipe xxx.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Fallcono M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

So nice to be able to sit outside on a chilly but sunny morning at the end of October in La Madeleine's sheltered and pretty courtyard garden. Enjoyed delicious coffee and soaked up the sunshine. Cushions and throws add the the comfort. One of my favourite places to eat in Hereford.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chello61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Excellent coffee ,so much nicer than your big chain coffee shops,best almond croissant I've tasted ,well worth a visit if you're in Hereford

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Madeleine also viewed

Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 

Been to La Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing