We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
138
135
78
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
138
135
78
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cider museum city centre budget hotel car park room was clean would stay again reception staff stayed for one night sainsburys hairdryer cathedral heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived due to missing a train and was stressed and lost and came last minute. Booking was cheap and easy and when I arrived reception were so helpful, even saved my life by lending me a charger. Room was comfortable and clean. Receptionist in the morning checked which train I would be on as she was concerned about cancellations. Lovely staff made a sad night better. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 578litaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2020

Such a shame ... this place needs some TLC, a deep clean is desperately needed of ALL SURFACES.. dubious splashes, marks, hair and copious amounts of dust on lamps etc obviously a rush clean. staff really friendly and helpful.. so didn’t complain in person . Yes I wimped out .,

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Fuzzysez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James From the Social Media Team, General Manager at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2020

Thank you for your review. Our highest priority is the health and safety of our customers and employees. With that in mind, we have taken a number of actions in response to the outbreak.

All hotels that are currently open have a number of practices in place to keep our guests and team safe so we are concerned to learn of your feedback.

As your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon - Hannah from the Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2020

All started when I arrived I was scared to leave my car in the car pack. Gangs of kids hanging around near the car park. Then when we got into the hotel there was a weird odour throughout the hotel and the room itself. Then every few minutes the fire alarm would go off and then stop again. We weren’t told by anyone that fire drills were happening, I had to go and ask. Then when we went to shower one of the towels was dirty with boogies on. And to top it off at 5 in the morning hammering started coming from upstairs that continued until 9 in the morning. Whilst the hammering was going on upstairs the cleaners were rattling around and talking outside our door from 8 in the morning also.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank callumoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki From the Social Media Team, General Manager at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2020

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2020

We arrived at 10pm in the night expecting to have a lovely warm hotel room to a freezing room with window open the cleaner was up and down the stairs so all we heard was banging as we was by the stairs

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank zara27052020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James From the Social Media Team, General Manager at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2020

Thank you for reviewing ourr Travelodge Hereford Hotel.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2020

Great all round service staff are Fantastic the rooms are clean and spacious .Breakfast is good and for evening measl theres a nice menu. Only a 10 minutes walk to ledbury town centre really enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eamond182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews