We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$42
View deal
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveller rating
425
352
157
56
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
425
352
157
56
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater next door meal deal car park family room reception staff plenty of parking good nights sleep town centre an overnight stay good size excellent stay the ground floor main road evening meal comfy bed short break tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2020 via mobile

Handy location for exploring. Shame theres no aircon or fridges in the room though. Parking is free, with a large carpark. There is a convenience store nearby. Beefeater restaurant next door which is great.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gonorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2020 via mobile

The room was lovely, spacious and clean. My family and I stayed one night for a leasure trip and we really enjoyed. Breakfast was amazing, the conditions were all according to new guidelines. We felt very safe. The staff was nice and polite.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank juannaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2020 via mobile

Room and breakfast good
Receptionist upon check in very unprofessional! We’d been moved from a hotel in another area that had been locked down so admittedly there was complications with our booking! The outcome was satisfactory however than manor in how was handled was laughable

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank briancorbett2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2020 via mobile

This was probably the most dated Premier Inn we have stayed in. The bed had a wooden frame which creaked at every turn. The bathroom was the smallest we have come across. There didn’t seem to be any soundproofing.
But the staff were helpful and friendly and the room was the usual high standard of cleanliness.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PrimKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2020

Staff excellent, room clean. Free spacious car park. Room a little noisy next to the main road, but much reduced impact with (double glazed) window tightly shut, and bed comfortable. Breakfasts provided by the Beefeater just across car park where the staff were very good. The "continental breakfast (6.99) was pretty limited, but the "full" breakfast(8.99) was well worth the cost.

Room tip: Best rooms away from main road.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo999xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews