We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible venue for a friends & family luxury...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ledbury, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louhip123
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible venue for a friends & family luxury get away!”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I honestly cannot speak highly enough about Fairoaks - the location, the barns themselves, the pool and the host! Every little details has been thought out perfectly.

My husband and I hired all 4 Fairoaks barns over the August bank holiday this year. This place is incredible, we were lucky enough to have our wedding reception here on the Saturday, by hiring a Marquee to go on the grounds. The whole bridal party stopped in the barns from the Friday to the Monday. A wedding is always a nice event, but the guests that stayed the weekend, did not stop raving about the Fairoaks venue. You have everything you need for ultimate luxury and a fun filled relaxing, weekend.

THE BARNS: The décor is outstanding, attention to detail is beautiful and the quality really shows. They are spacious and glamorous yet practical. It really is 5* plus accommodation. The beds and pillows are SO comfy and rooms have black out blinds which really helped me sleep! I rarely sleep well at hotels but like a log here. We rented in the summer, but would love a winter retreat because the log burners look wonderful! Each barn is subtlety styled after a place in the world, such detail!

SWIMMING POOL AND DINING ROOM: When 24 of your friends and family come together a pool is the most fun you can have! We couldn’t get the guys out of there! Again, beautiful quality and a large pool. Next to the swimming pool, there is dining room for 24 so you can all meet and have meals together! Perfectly equipped and gorgeous lighting at night.

OUTSIDE AREAS & EQUIPMENT: The views at this place are pure heaven. Fairoaks has deluxe seating areas and sun loungers, which many of us nodded off on. We had great fun playing a big game of rounder’s in field and an archery challenge, between dipping in the pool, sun bathing and eating!
You’ve got BBQ equipment, outside chairs and tables and every night we lit the fire pits. Nothing connects you to the country side like sitting at night round a fire pit . On our last night we had the best views of starry skies, you could actually see the outline of the Milky Way. It really was the cherry on top of the weekend.

THE OWNER: Mark has gone absolutely above and beyond, obviously planning a wedding at a self-catering accommodation- I had a lot of questions and time needed from him and every step of the way he has been helpful, great with communication and most importantly genuine and kind. An example; on our wedding day he drove us from field to field on the back on his range rover to save me walking in my dress! Terry was a massive help leading up to the day too.

I truly could not fault a thing!! Thank you so much Fairoaks, we hope to be back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic team weekend offsite”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I can't thank Mark and his team enough for the warm welcome and wonderful stay we've had this weekend. Everything was perfect: the location is gorgeous, the accommodations beautiful, spacious and comfortable, and the pool was loads of fun. Everyone on our team enjoyed their stay and we'll definitely be coming back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue N
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning perfect for family reunion”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just returned from a long weekend at Fairoaks. We booked out all 4 barns for a family reunion. All barns beautifully appointed and stunning views. The added bonus of the pool house made it perfect for entertaining the younger members of the party.
Great to have so much space and the ability to retreat to your own barn.
Extremely comfortable beds, great cakes and very helpful owner.
We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
thanks sue see you soon,mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dullwitch...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“5 star family fun”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked all the barns for a week in early August. There were 5 families in total and none of us were disappointed. The barns are all furnished to a very high standard and the pool and dining space there are brilliant to get everyone together for a meal. There is also a full kitchen in the pool house so you don't have to cook somewhere else.
We want to book again in the winter, to go on long walks in the surrounding countryside and then get back to a lovely log fire!
When we arrived there were cakes galore waiting for us and tea, coffee etc are supplied.
It's a really well thought out, luxury stay in the country.
We loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thanks very much for your comments, we hope you come and stay again soon,
Thanks
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornishTr...
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Would we go again? Just try and stop us!”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We rented all four barns for a family get together and found Fairoaks to be absolutely stunning, all four barns totally different, but equally beautiful and all so well equipped. Arriving to find the barns filled with fresh flowers and a generous welcome hamper plus a platter of little cakes / titbits made us feel very welcome indeed.

Having the separate dining room in the brand new entertainment wing available for our Saturday evening celebrations was an added bonus and the long table looked very inviting set up with the candles and gorgeous flowers provided by Mark.

We all enjoyed our stay immensely, and loved snuggling down in front of the log burners in the evenings, despite the fact that we certainly didn’t need the extra heat, as the barns were all incredibly warm and snug. But how could we resist log burners on wet November evenings after long walks / bike rides in the glorious adjoining Malvern Hills?

Would we go again? Just try and stop us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coxy16
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Fairoaks Barns”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I hired all the barns for my 40th birthday and I was not disappointed. The barns are beautifully decorated and to a very high standard. Each barn is full of character and decorated accordingly. I wasn't expecting the delicious pork pies (best I've ever tasted) and the delightful selection of cakes and bread that welcomed us when we arrived.
It really is a great place to spend time with family and friends. It will be even more amazing when the swimming pool is open.
I forgot some shoes and Lyn (cleaning company) returned them to me. Wonderful service!!

Mark and his team really have done an amazing job and I like forwad to my return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved all of it
Liked least: Can't fault anything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your comments we really appreciate them and look forward to seeing you again soon .
Thanks Mark and the Fairoaks Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestMidla...
West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in Stables for 5 days with extended family group.the barn was immaculate had everything we needed lovely views and very peaceful .I would recommend staying here highly.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Thanks so much for your comments. Very much appreciated. Amy and mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing