We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wondeful place and people”
other travellers have booked this property
Old Rectory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Rectory
Old Rectory and Coach House Spectacular views of/from the Malvern Hills
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Old Rectory
Old Rectory and Coach House
Spectacular views of/from the Malvern Hills
Open Plan Living Area
Private front door
Entrance
Open plan living area
Bespoke kitchen
Private Courtyard
Original 1920 spiral staircase
Main bathroom with shower
Bespoke Kitchen
Wi-Fi Apple PC Available to use
Shower area
View of The Coach House from the garden
Bedroom Kingsize bed
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 2
Coach House exterior view
Coddington Vineyard 5 minutes walk away
2013 Vintage
Ledbury Church Street
Welcome Gift
Old Rectory garden to explore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ledbury, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Paul S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wondeful place and people”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful accommodation located in a beautiful, tranquil setting.
Chris and Julie are brilliant and we really enjoyed having buster ( the dog) visit us, our dog is already missing him.
The area is full of interesting places to visit, Ledbury has some real hidden gems.
I would recommend the old rectory to anyone and will be going back again.
Thanks for a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you for leaving a lovely review. We work hard to make our guests stay at the Coach House as perfect as possible. We would love to see you back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie1988
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful, rural retreat”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Myself, my husband, my mum and our dog enjoyed a wonderful four night stay here at Christmas. Despite seeing the pictures and reviews beforehand, the Coach House still surpassed my expectations - it really is absolutely stunning, in its entirety. It's clear a lot of thought has gone into creating a luxurious space with the highest quality fixtures and fittings. The owners, Chris and Julie were delightful - incredibly welcoming and always on hand but never intrusive. They had gone to the extra effort of decorating the property with some beautiful Christmas decorations inkeeping with the style of the Coach House which created a charming, festive feel. They had put together a gorgeous hamper complete with handmade crackers and treats for the dog and put a bottle of wine from the local vineyard in the fridge in readiness for our arrival! We enjoyed a beautiful walk around Eastnor Deer Park on Christmas Day (a 10 minute drive away) and up Worcestershire Beacon on Boxing Day, also 10 minutes away by car. An idyllic retreat and the perfect place for some rest and relaxation. We shared a very special Christmas together and created memories that we shall never forget. We cannot recommend it highly enough and we shall certainly be returning. Thank you Chris and Julie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquil location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hugoheads...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were attending a wedding at nearby Eastnor Castle and came across this lovely house set in quiet Coddington village. Our stay began with the warmest of welcomes while Chris and Julie showed us round their lovely peaceful guest accommodation, the Coach House. We slept well in a huge bed and the hosts had literally thought of everything providing shower gels and shampoo, towels and linens, tea and coffee, a fresh pint of milk and local cider. At the end of our stay they invited us to scrump some of the apples from their large and lovely garden. All in all, we could not recommend a stay here highly enough as a respite from the partying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge bed
Liked least: Nothing bad to say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan W
Lehnin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond our expectations.”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The hosts are very friendly, helpful and approachable. The accommodation is fully in the description. The beds are great for sleeping. The equipment is modern, stylish, chic and with attention to detail. The dog of the hosts is very sweet, cuddly and playful. The property is in excellent condition and absolutely clean and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall impression.
Liked least: There is nothing to improve.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoffwill...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow what a lovely place”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a warm welcome we got from the owners and the place lovely everything you could wish for a lovely quite place to relax .... not far to the hills for lots of great walks, we just want to say if you stay you will not be disappointed and we will be going back again for another break next year .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annika I
2 reviews
“Surpassed Expectations”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We would 100% stay here again. Chris & Julie's property is absolutely beautifully finished and has everything you may need on site. Lots of space, comfy beds and bedding and beautiful bathrooms. They even left us a gift of scones and local cider on arrival with milk in the fridge for milk and coffee - lovely touch!

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Quality of the finish & size of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing