We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$101
View deal
FindHotel
Trip.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
484
215
64
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
484
215
64
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con marstons pub new build family room breakfast room building work would stay again the ground floor stayed here for nights easy access short break quiet location excellent stay couple of nights excellent breakfast room was spotless tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
737 - 742 of 813 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

We were very tired when we check in and the young lady helped as she could see I was hot and bothered! Very polite and helpful. I asked for decaf coffee and could help myself. Later I asked about takeaway menu's, another lady helped and provided menus and offered the dining room or our room to eat. I pestered them again for ice and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms smaller than normal Premiers but still fine. Hotel only 6 months old so still immaculate. The lack of opening windows is helped by the air conditioning which is needed in such small rooms. With free parking and a quiet location we'll stay again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Minifan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

We stayed in room 101 for 2 nights and I have to say the room was perfect for us. The hotel is literally minutes away from the beach which was a real plus. The breakfast was really good and has everything you need. The chefs are doing a fantastic job.
The only issue we faced was with the kettle in the room. The kettle was not cleaned properly for both the days and we couldn't have any tea or coffee. I hope its been cleaned by now. But all in all it was a very pleasing stay and I would love to stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nair0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Don't get me wrong the hotel is new and spotless... a little out the way yes but that's why we booked it.
The rooms are very very warm especially in the heat we are having in the middle of July... 31 degrees & unable to open window is a bit unbearable.
Secondly when they built this new Premier Inn why on earth did they not put sound proofing between the floors? It's now 12:09 and I'm struggling to get any sleep with what sound like a baby Elephant bouncing around in the room directly above ours, so my advice is if your booking into this Premier Inn ask for a room on the top floor.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Isle of Wight Sandown (Merrie Gardens) hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Hi Louise W

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.
At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations due to the room temperature and noise disturbance you experienced.
Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured your comments will be followed up by the Management Team at the hotel.
Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Amy Thacker
Premier Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We found this hotel to be excellent. The staff were helpful, the facilities for the disabled were perfect, the room comfortable, the breakfasts satisfying value for money. Sorry Premier Inn Salford, you are now relegated to second best we have stayed in! One constructive comment, with such a large and well equipped restaurant why not serve evening meals?

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank dixonmrmichaeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

We wanted to use the Premier Inn as we liked the fact it was new. Staff are friendly and very pleased to help. Continental breakfast was excellent value at £6.99, with the added bonus of offering unlimited coffee. Location is off the beaten track between Sandown and Shanklin and there's plenty of parking.

It's a shame the dining room was too small for dinner as the Merrie Garden Inn opposite was not very good.

Room tip: There are some rooms that overlook the car park but as the hotel is set back from the main road it's not really noisy.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Canada044
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews