We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebration meal”

The Foundry Brew Pub
Ranked #33 of 396 Restaurants in Canterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brew Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

I have been to Chapman’s a few times now, I think it has to be said it is my favourite place in Canterbury to eat. I will definitely be going back!!

Have wanted to try the Fruit de Mer platter, and now I have. It was great. Although the other dishes all look great... want to try them all!

Service was great, the waitress was attentive without being overbearing.

I will be back for more

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 518dalec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 519 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

A new location for the Foundry Brew Pub in the heart of Canterbury. A great choice of beers. I suggest a sampler of five. Staff happy to suggest a good combination. The food is good and substantial. A really mixed clientele, some drinking solidly and others oblivious to the great beers brewed here and just chatting and tucking in to the excellent food.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank AvrilF654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2018

We had a great meal in the new premisis. Really good service throughout our visit.Great selection of beers and Ciders, some brewed on site ,some guests.Great new premises , perhaps better than the previous.Will definitely return

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lobster64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Stopped for lunch found this business had changed premises to just around the corner from our last visit, the staff still very friendly and helpful. A great selection of real ales and a great menu based around barbecue and grilled food had a fantastic lunch in this relaxed and welcoming establishment very good

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank farrowp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Stopped for drinks on way back to station but should have carried on, not on the list to come back to.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Chefsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Foundry Brew Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Foundry Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing