We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Tulip Authentic Turkish Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 392 Restaurants in Canterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

The food here is amazing and the larger is great too. One of the places you can take the Mrs but also go with the boys

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank georgedadd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 280 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We went for a lovely family lunch and we enjoyed it so much that we went back a few days later for dinner!
The food is cooked to perfection in a charcoal grill and every dish was absolutely mouthwatering
We will definitely go back again!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Soraya_FR65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Food in general ok. Chicken is very nice, lovely. Lamb not as good bit dry. Starters were better then main.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank krolowaikrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

Not had Turkish that often, but the staff were great, the house wine was very good, but Spanish. Starters were fantastic, but I had the lamb shank, which was very tasty but not a great deal of meet. Overall a good experience.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Slot90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Had a quick dinner. Staff friendly. Nice relaxed venue. Food was ok. Not amazing but fine. Dishes are very large portions and the food we had was very very rich and neither of us finished our meals. Nice bottle of Efes at reasonable price. Meal for two inc starter and beer was about 50 quid. Would I go again? Probably. But I’d order a couple of starters instead of a main. Good place though. Worth a visit if you like Turkish food.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Chorltonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tulip Authentic Turkish Restaurant also viewed

 
Sturry, Canterbury
 

Been to Tulip Authentic Turkish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing