We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family get together”

Mast & Rigging Chatham
Ranked #36 of 151 Restaurants in Chatham
Price range: US$9 - US$21
Description: Whether with family, friends, colleagues or clients, The Mast & Rigging is a wonderful new pub sitting at the dock of the bay (well, estuary). There's every comfort you could possibly want - beer garden, children's play area, free parking, free Wifi and wheelchair access. But what makes it so special is the quality of food and drink and exceptional value on display. Take a lingering look at our drinks menu. You name it, we've got it. Cask ales, crafts beer, cocktails, mocktails, super spirits, premium reds and whites, invigorating soft drinks and coffees with a kick. Pizzas are hand stretched and stone baked in our working pizza kitchen. Choose your style then pimp as you like. Our grills and burgers are dry-aged, seasoned and chargrilled with tender loving care. And what's a pub without its classics? Fish & Chips, Steak and Ale Pie, starters, sharers, sandwiches and guilty pleasures for desserts - you'll have a blast at The Mast.
Restaurant details
Description: Whether with family, friends, colleagues or clients, The Mast & Rigging is a wonderful new pub sitting at the dock of the bay (well, estuary). There's every comfort you could possibly want - beer garden, children's play area, free parking, free Wifi and wheelchair access. But what makes it so special is the quality of food and drink and exceptional value on display. Take a lingering look at our drinks menu. You name it, we've got it. Cask ales, crafts beer, cocktails, mocktails, super spirits, premium reds and whites, invigorating soft drinks and coffees with a kick. Pizzas are hand stretched and stone baked in our working pizza kitchen. Choose your style then pimp as you like. Our grills and burgers are dry-aged, seasoned and chargrilled with tender loving care. And what's a pub without its classics? Fish & Chips, Steak and Ale Pie, starters, sharers, sandwiches and guilty pleasures for desserts - you'll have a blast at The Mast.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

We booked a table as it was a Sunday, but think it would of been ok if we hadn’t. Service and food was really good. Only disappointment was because we had a late afternoon sitting there was not a lot left of the roast dinners to choose from. But what we did order was worth every penny. Very pleasant family get together was had.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank BJee855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 199 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2018

Twice recently we have eaten here with our grandsons. On each occasion we have had no difficulty obtaining a table. On the second time around we had tried to book by phone but our call was unanswered. The place is clean and bright. There is a small children's play area. The various meals we have ordered have been enjoyable and tasty except for the chips. Both my sons were really impressed with the ribs. Entrance is off the road to Gillingham waters not from the ASDA supermarket entrance road. There is also a pizza section in the restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MartinG_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

A spur of the moment decision and a very nice meal... four completely different thing ordered and all were hot and tasty with friendly service..
Would recommend on a week night, how it fares at the weekend I wouldn’t know, fare prices so it’s likely to be popular!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank mrsjburnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Location and how to get there because from the main road it looks like its next to ASDA but you would be wrong the turning is marked up as Docks or Chatham Waters and there seems plenty of free parking in front.

Staff where very friendly and helpful through the whole visit. The environment was perfectly warm even though the wind was battering the pub from all sides. As the Pub/Restaurant is brand new everything is in good working order and very clean so hopefully will stay that way as i visit regularly now.

Food was as described in the menu and seem to be cooked to perfection, well in my eyes it was again. Burger was so filling with burger and chicken gorgons and pulled pork. with chips and beans as standard and i through in beans as extra. Also included was puddings and a drink for the 2 of us and still around the £30 mark and i left full and contented. Only issue i had was normal coke was only available in bottle.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnB250250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

The cheese and bacon dough ball were nice but everything else didn't measure up.The pizza base was burnt.All portions of chips were dry.the mixed grill was extremely salty.we won't be coming back.But the service was great.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank paulbN3173BZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mast & Rigging Chatham also viewed

 
Chatham, Kent
 

Been to Mast & Rigging Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing