We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Forchtenberg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Great value at 44 pounds. Very comfortable,large bed-had to search for my husband!!
Would have had a meal but it was fully booked up to 8p.m. and we wanted an early meal.
Ideal for the ferry.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mugwumpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    972
    586
    177
    50
    40
See reviews for
667
751
96
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I imagine most people staying here are either catching a ferry or returning from a ferry trip. We did both. We stayed on a Friday night before catching a ferry early on the Saturday, on our way to Eurodisney. We then also stayed on the Sunday night on our way back, to break up the journey. At £44 for the room, you just can't complain.
After reading comments on here, we asked for a seaview room/quiet room and was pleased on both nights, although we prefered the 3rd floor, as on the Sunday night we were on the 2nd floor and the people above us were a bit noisy.
The room is exactly what you expect from a Premier Inn, a big comfy bed for us, a seperate putup bed for our 3 year old daughter and a clean bathroom, with bath & shower.
Tea & coffee facilities and TV made the room comfortable for us.
We had dinner one night and breakfast one morning. Both were really good value and to be recommended. The breakfast buffet is particularly good, with loads of choice and a fantastic coffee machine for lattes & cappacinos, while you wait for your cooked breakfast to arrive on order.
All in all perfect for the ferry and there is also a nice walk along the prom at the front of the hotel.
Car parking is free but you need a ticket from reception to avoid getting a ticket.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view to get a quiet room. There are a few rooms that face away from the sea, over a bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymm
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Very convenient for the ferry to Calais very comfortable and kids eat free for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlnTommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Ockendon
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We only stayed over night to catch the ferry the next morning, but what a great choice, we had the evening meal which was lovely relaxed in our room with our daughter of 3 who also had her own bed made up in our family room, we had breakfast in the morning which set us up for the day na d everything was as smooth as clockwork.

will definatly use again, well done Premier Inn :-)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Clean, huge rooms. Friendly bar - food looked nice & reasonably priced. We walked into town though as it was easy and a nice walk along the sea front then into a pedestrianised area where you can find pubs & restaurants.

We arrived late afternoon & were going to have a look around Dover Castle, but it was closed, I think it must have closed at 3pm which was a bit of a shame.

The only issue we had was loads of noise from the room above us at 4am which woke us & our friends in the next room to us - think kids were running around, slamming doors, thumping about & jumping off beds. I know it's tough with kids, but I always make sure my little one doesn't disturb anyone. We did put up with it, but should have called down to reception to get them to be quiet, we could have done with the 2 hours sleep we missed.

We would definitley try & stay here again if using the ferry.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lost-who's-lost?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Ample parking. Swift check-in. Spacious room with HUGE bed plus two single beds for the children. Sea view. Very clean. Restuarant service left a little to be desired but in fairness they did explain that they had just seated a party of 14 and there would be a delay with the food as a consequence. The hotel was ideal for us as we had an early morning ferry crossing and the terminal is literally a minutes drive from the hotel carpark (thanks to an illegal U-turn, which probably took a couple of minutes off our journey). If we were travelling from Dover again we would definitely book this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nonnie2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

lovely rooms , very clean and friendly staff , rooms are large, and have 2 double beds together, so plenty of room

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debs098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
4.2 km away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
878 reviews
0.3 km away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
303 reviews
10.8 km away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#9 of 10 in Folkestone
3,595 reviews
12.2 km away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Address: Marine Court Marine Parade | Marine Parade, Dover CT16 1LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great sea views close to the port, with handy links to Canterbury, Calais and London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Dover
Premier Inn Dover Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing