We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
14
14
11
33
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
14
11
33
61
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 133 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Hotel is a lovely old English building, a bit dated but had everything we needed and for a very reasonable price.
Only 100 meters from the seafront & close to town. Also very close to the town. Lovely location on a square which could be a bit noisy.
Had everything we needed for one night at a very goed price. Good Wifi, nice breakfast, tea/coffee facilities & friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

We arrived at 9.30 am we were welcomed by a very polite young man. He said it was to early to check in (which) we knew , but if we wanted to come in and have tea we could wait in the lounge. We told him we would come back later. He said come around 12 and he would make sure room was ready. When we got back he showed us to our room, it was plesent enough small but clean and fresh. We had a lovely sea view and over looked spencer squar. The en suit had shower and toilet and the hand baisen was in the room. The T.V was on a very unsteady table could have gone on the wall. There is a lot that could be improved in the buildig but over all it was fine. Breakfast was lovely a good plateful of well cooked food. Over all it was a nice place and for £70 a night for a double en suit room good value. Would go back if in ramsgate again,

Room Tip: room 7 lovely sea view two flights of stairs
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

My wife n I go to different beach location and find bnbs all the time this one is a night mare the room is terrible and they didn't bother taking the packaging off the mattress the bnb is just falling apart for £70 it's not worth a sleepless night smells coming from god knows where the shower it self leaks from the main on off u it which is worrying as is a power shower they need to close the room down n revamp it n sort it. Sorry spencer but I ain't giving u any better than one star they didn't even check our booking properly and had to rush around n get a travel cot for our daughter at the last minute

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Climber20664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017

What to say about Spencer Court most definitely not a "hotel".... Old tatty tired building in need of a good revamp.... Inside and out. Rooms need re-decorating and a good clean. The shower wasn't bad,plenty of hot water and worked perfectly well although the shower tray very grubby. Bedding very clean though.
There are two young men running the place and seemed inexperienced but they were very helpful and pleasant young men. Something i did find strange was there was no one there over night just an emergency fire marshal number.
The breakfast was a big let down for me it was a good traditional British breakfast but i have a medical problem and am unable to eat a lot of protein,especially meat based there was a lack of something like Hash Browns or Vegetable Sausage to make a decent breakfast,i also for some reason had a raw tomato on my plate which i left,upshot is i came away still hungry! My friend asked for her eggs to be flipped and cooked on the top but ended up with two hard yokes and waited ages for two replacement eggs. Good pot of tea though! As i say two very nice young men i hope they do well,they have a lot to learn.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Two nights in the "Hotel". We normally just get somewhere we get our heads down for the night and get a decent breakfast. The staff were nice enough, the breakfast was good. The bed was clean. The whole place needed some TLC, and lots of it. At a guess about £30,000 worth, everything from replacing the balcony to plumbing, electrical installation, windows falling apart, flooring, decorating and a cleaner that knew what they were doing. From water dripping in the dining room in the cellar to damp patches on ceilings. Electrical conduit hanging off the walls to lights out. The TV had two volume settings, on loud or off. The building had some nice period features that had just been painted over. Parking was also a major problem, one guest had to park fifteen minutes away and walk.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews