We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon tea”
Review of Corby's Tea Rooms

Corby's Tea Rooms
Ranked #6 of 212 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$13
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed November 7, 2018

The staff are very friendly, the food is excellent and there is a lovely atmosphere. Nothing is too much trouble

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 415 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

My mum and I come here every other week and the food is always amazing, the staff a very friendly and we are always made to feel very welcome. A lovely traditional tea room feel and lots of choice on the menu. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Gumus82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Its the second time we have visited the tea rooms, as soon as you walk in they make you feel welcome,& within seconds they greet you,& make you feel special, we only went in for lunch ,but the menu is varied ,something for everyone, loved the little doilies on the cup & saucers we had for our pot of tea for two, great presentation even with their great scrummy sandwiches, quick service, nice friendly staff, very attentive ,will visit again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mimi12396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

when we come down to ramsgate love to have breakfast here the family who run it very warm and welcoming the food is made while you wait. we buy my mum carrot cake here as she said it one of the best she has tried.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzi_Davison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were visiting Ramsgate from South Carolina because it's the town where my grandmother grew up. Stopped into Corby's for afternoon tea and it was just lovely! The staff was so friendly and welcoming. The tea and scones were absolutely delicious! It was such a cozy atmosphere and a such a pleasant way to spend the afternoon. Had a nice chat with the owners before we left and they were so sweet. Highly recommend if you're looking for an authentic afternoon tea. We'll definitely be back next time we're in town! Thank you all for such a lovely experience!

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Alyse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corby's Tea Rooms also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Corby's Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing