We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Chinese food”

Panorama Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 212 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: Chinese, Malaysian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Special lunch available from £4.50Oriental dining-Authentic Chinese,Malaysian & ThaiEat as much as you like menu available £10.00-£16.90
Reviewed May 1, 2017

We selected from the menu, even though many customers choose `eat all you can`. The food was rich, varied and tasty. We enjoyed the tofu, mixed vegetables, special fried rice, grilled buns and duck. There was a generous amount of prawns with the rice. All washed down with Tsing Tau beer. The restaurant is situated close to the town centre, very convenient to access by foot. We were also given a warm welcome and nice chat with the Manager.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveLG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 130 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2017

we come from Scotland and every time we visit Ramsgate we make it a point to visit the panorama the food is great and always fresh the service and welcome we receive are second to none. cant wait to visit again in a few weeks. jean d.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lynndbrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Ordered a Takeaway from this restaurant after someone recommended. Very disappointing. The Special Fried rice and Egg Fried rice were both soggy. The chicken 'with cashew nuts' had hardly any cashews. The spare ribs were tasteless and very small. The crispy fried duck was anything but. Will definitely not order from or eat in this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank doubletop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Always a warm welcome. The food is always fresh and hot. I cannot fault this restaurant and highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank ramsgate39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Restaurant was a little cold to start with but once meal was served it warmed up the meal was wonderful as usual is the best Chinese restaurant for miles the staff are friendly and make sure you have enough to eat and drink very attentive we had a toddler with us 14 months old that wanted to walk about the staff interacted with her also can not fault the food welcome and service well done Panorama will see you soon or have one of your wonderful take a ways

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panorama Restaurant also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Minster, Ramsgate
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Panorama Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing