We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi and sashimi in Kent”

Kyoto Sushi & Grill
Ranked #14 of 212 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous dinner at Kyoto sushi and grill in Ramsgate.
Fish so fresh, delicate flavours and attention to detail incredible.
Cannot wait to return

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 201 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

First ate here a couple of years ago and was blown away. I am pleased to write they are still serving stunning sashimi.

Adventurous eaters can challenge themselves and be comfortable taking a newbie to sushi.

This time we had 7 dishes from salad and seaweed, which was exceptional to Kyoto Dragon the hot eel and king prawn sushi as seen in photos. The sizzling pork was definitely a crowd pleaser. The baby squid was crisp, well seasoned and tender.

I hope I don't leave it another two years to eat here again.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

If you love sushi thus is a must. I cannot tell you how good this place is without my mouth watering.
I need to go again, the snow dragon for those who are not confirmed sushi lovers is just fantastic.
The service is just the right pace, time to chat and enjoy the food without being rushed.
The serve brilliant sashimi as well, every dish we had was just so goooooood it's unfair to pick just one or two, just go eat take your time and enjoy the best sushi ever.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Patrick19520628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Living locally, we had meant to try the Kyoto for some time and finally got round to it recently. We like Japanese food and while not experts, have eaten at a fair few decent restaurants. We really wanted to like the Kyoto but overall it was a little disappointing. The service was fine but the food pretty average. The miso soup was not the best we'd had and the tuna sashimi was average. The tempura was good and the bento box generous in size but one main course came over 5 minutes before the other. The prices are fair but not cheap. Probably the best of its kind in East Kent but would struggle to hold its own in a more competitive environment. We won't rush back.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JRMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2017

We were a party of seven and a mixture of vegans vegetarians and carnivores, but we all found we liked and mostly could share. The food is excellent and well worth the visit.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Green-David-Green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kyoto Sushi & Grill also viewed

Margate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Kyoto Sushi & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing