We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
34
104
91
51
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
104
91
51
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic accommodation continental breakfast bit dated would stay again tea and coffee making facilities zoe cctv
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 363 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

I keep coming back here simply because I love the shutters on the window. Sounds odd but it’s a total light block meaning I get a great lay in after a night on the town.
The bed is clean but only comfortable when unconscious through alcohol. The walls are filthy, blood marks on the door and goodness knows what marks around the bathroom door handle. In the bathroom there’s one working light, the other is broken so a female would have no chance using it for makeup etc.
The hairdryer doesn’t work and the electrical switch supplying it is a safety hazard.
Campanile is a budget hotel so you can’t expect a palace but there’s no excuse for filth and broken/dangerous fittings.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank mrwaddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

I wouldn't even class this as a 2* hotel. 1st impressions weren't good (a coat of paint on the outside would make a difference at least) fags ends all over the grass looks like they have been collecting for weeks. When we got in the room with our young son, it was a small double room with a musty damp smell quickly followed by the smell of weed entering the room from adjoining rooms. Every inch was filthy to the point we didnt want to touch anything. Within 10mins we rang another hotel and booked in there and left campanile. I wouldn't even wish an enemy to stop there. In fact when we got to new hotel we had to have a shower because we felt dirty being in the room for 10mins. Awful!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we were visiting elderly relatives. I found the staff incredibly friendly and the food very nice indeed. We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel and really enjoyed both meals. The service was great, Zoe especially made us feel very welcome. The rooms were quite basic but there were tea and coffee making facilities and everywhere was comfy and clean. There were four of us so we occupied two rooms. There was plenty of free parking.

Room Tip: Room facing car park rather than road (road quite noisy).
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HappyGinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Booked here for one night £30 , added breakfast when we got there , yes it's a bit tired , but room was clean had its own bathroom , , tea coffee facility, free parking and wifi , for £30 it was spot on , would use again for one night , would we a higher rating if room had a refurb

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank craigw3143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Campanile Hull - City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Dear Craig W
Thank you for review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, we pride ourselves on our customer service and cleanliness and its great to see these aspects being recognised.
We accept some parts are slightly dated, However we are pleased to share with you that a refurbishment is currently taking place.

We look Forward to welcoming you back and showing you the work that has being going on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

This place is great for those who want a cheap but comfortable stop over for one or two nights. Friendly staff and quite quiet despite central location. As long as you are aren’t unfortunate enough to be locat d near Neanderthals making a racket and polite people who don’t shout and scream all night (this is a major issue with my places I find), it’s just great. Free parking and the location was super. Good shower and I thought the bed was really comfy.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Billie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Campanile Hull - City Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Dear Billie M,

Thank you for the review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews