We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
63
26
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
26
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub beer garden cheap beer roof terrace big tv terms and conditions rooms are modern highly recommend this hotel lovely shower bottled water iron and board walk in shower hotel room tea and coffee an excellent hotel sunday night air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 96 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018

booked a twin room saturday and sunday night,
large room absolutely perfect..
large tv,comfortable bed,no road noise,
breafast served in the bar from 7-00 AM...
just a few minutes walk to bus & train station..
first time i have used a WETHERSPOONS HOTEL will certainly return..

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank robbiebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admiral_Humber_Hotel, Hotel team at Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Good afternoon thank you for a great review. Pleased you enjoyed everything about the Admiral. Having a hotel above an excellent pub is so handy for visitors. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards. Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on a Friday night

Quick check in

Lovely big room, very clean

Iron and hairdryer provided

Couldn't hear any noise and we went to bed at around 11pm

Enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the morning

Recommended the breakfast wrap and eggs Benedict

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank clairebearmc1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admiral_Humber_Hotel, Hotel team at Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Good afternoon thank you for a lovely review. Pleased you had a great stay with us in the hotel and even sampled one of our breakfasts in the morning. Look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel. Room was really big and very clean. Reception very good and lady was lovely. Room on top floor overlooking the beer garden but so quiet. Well worth the money.

Had breakfast there in the morning which we’ve done loads of time and always quick service and lovely.

Well recommended

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank millymol12a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admiral_Humber_Hotel, Manager at Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Hi Millie, thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased you hear that you had a 'fab stay' with us and the found our rooms very clean. It does sound like you were warmly welcomed by our receptionist, we do love to look after our guests.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards
Heather
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

We stayed two night at this hotel and was really amazed at the quality of the rooms. We get around Britain quite a lot and have paid more for a Hotel nowhere as good as this.It is a credit to the Wetherspoons group who will leave more of the big hotel groups in the shade.The staff were really friendly and Breakfasts in the pub was first class,add together the roof top garden and you have a brilliant break....well done Wetherspoons the future in Hotels.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BLADESheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admiral_Humber_Hotel, Manager at Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you for the great review you have left us. WE are glad that you found everything to your liking and look forward to welcioming you back next time you stay ini Hull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We called in here recently for a few drinks and something to eat.
As it was a Saturday afternoon it was very busy but we managed to find a table on the roof terrace. If all only the Weatherspoons pubs had space for something like this.
We had a great time and the food and drink was spot on!
I have only given 4/5 due to the length of time we had to wait after ordering via the app, it was 45-60 mins. If only there was a way of letting customers know how long it would take this would be a real bonus, perhaps this is something Weatherspoons could look at?
Apart from this we enjoyed our visit and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Tired-out-dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admiral_Humber_Hotel, Hotel team at Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Good afternoon thank you for your review. Pleased you had a lovely meal with us and enjoyed the use of our roof terrace. The app is proving very popular which means unfortunately there is a queuing system on it. I'm sorry your drinks took so long but I do hope it hasn't spoilt you eating and drinking with us. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews