We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Hull Marina(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$85
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Village Hotel Club Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kingston Theatre Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$69
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Acorn Guest House(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$60
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Campanile Hull - City Center(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$38
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
78
25
32
25
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
25
32
25
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight porterfree wifiwedding receptiongreat value for moneysingle roombudget hotelcity centredj
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 214 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017

I can't believe that there are some "excellent" reviews here. It was absolutely awful.
Some say that you get what you pay for but expecting payment for such a bad experience is really taking the you know what. I'll simply describe what my room had.

Room not ready on arrival.
Single bed against wall, no mattress protector. Bottom sheet "tucked in" by just pushing down between wall and bed. Kettle did not work unless I held it at a slight angle to ensure electrical contact was made. No Electrician's PAT test sticker on kettle. The one on the TV was out of date. Bathroom. It used to have four downlighters which at some time - not recently by the state of the "new" light. The holes left in the ceiling following removal of the downlighters have been filled in with crumpled up plastic bags. Hot tap on basin needs a new washer and is in danger of becoming disconnected from pipe as it needs so much force to shut it off completely. Shower unit needs resealing with new sealant as old stuff is peeling off and brown. Looks disgusting. Cup holders attached to wall loose. Mirror in bathroom not fully attached to wall. Bedroom windowsill is loose. Removeable I reckon but didn't try it.

I will not be going there again. You have been warned. Do not trust the good reviews.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Parking good staff helpful and friendly loud music till 2 am then noisy cleaners at 6 am little sleep shower that was a dribble. One pillow each only had one cup in room seems we picked the wrong night as wedding function was on, not a kill joy but highlighted other issues as not a lot of sleep.

Room Tip: ask not to be over function room as music is played loud till 2 30 am
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phill9796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity H, Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations in your room , i will pass this information on to the relevant department and I can assure you that we are continuing to work harder and are improving our hotel to give our guests a great hospitality experience each and every time. Hope to see you back some day. Kind Regards Trinity Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We attended an evening wedding reception at this hotel, we believe a package was bought but cannot confirm this. The venue had potential but sadly the food was not up to expectations with little to offer for the children, luckily a Mc Donalds was not far away. There was a disco that did not play to its audience so very few were up dancing throughout the evening, the music was consistent with very little variation. Very little seating outside for guests who may want to talk or get some fresh air. The bar prices were a bit steep. I feel some sort of refund or compensation is in order because it did not impress many. While in the car park phoning for a taxi a bar staff member having a smoke asked if I was urinating (not her words exactly) which I thought totally out of order!

Room Tip: no comment.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SADJACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017

Stayed here for 1 night whilst seeing Paul Heaton and Jacqui Abbot at Kcom Craven Park....hotel appears to have been built within an old factory unit. Very basic but the room was comfortable enough for one night....but, there was no iron in the room as advertised and the tv didn't work in our room. Noise from the road can't be helped but there was also a wedding reception disco blaring when we visited - which appears to be the main object client base of the hotel. No lifts which weren't a problem for us but could be a problem for others. As per the title, ok for a one off but wouldn't look to stay here again

Room Tip: Rooms at front overlook a duel carriageway
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mickpoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity H, Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations within our hotel , i will pass this information on to the relevant department and I can assure you that we are continuing to work harder and are improving our hotel to give our guests a great hospitality experience each and every time. Hope to see you back some day. Kind Regards Trinity Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 3rd June as attending a concert in Hull. Chose it as only available hotel left. As only a one night stop, demands and expectations were not high, however there were some real basics missing in this hotel. The room we stayed in was clean with extremely hot water and a good shower. There was a lot of traffic noise, the curtains were wafer thin,the milk tasted off and the coffee was stale! The room, like the hotel as a whole, was in need of some serious TLC.
The service was generally not friendly. The downstairs/reception looked unloved and the toilets were lacking toilet roll! Similarly there was a constantly flashing light in the ladies.
Breakfast was not available due to a kitchen refurbishment (a hygiene rating of 0 may be the cause there!) so a meagre selection of cereals, juice and instant coffee constituted the continental breakfast! Very much a case of no frills throughout.
We paid £79.00 for this, which seems a lot and would appear to have been inflated due to the concert. Had we paid less it may be understandable, but care, attention and a friendly smile cost nothing!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alastair D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews