We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$223
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langdale Hotel(Ambleside)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Hotel(Ambleside)
US$173
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion Inn(Hawkshead)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Hawkshead(Hawkshead)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
YHA Ambleside(Ambleside)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
215
47
11
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
47
11
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast in bedpitch and puttlake districtthe ground floorlocation is brilliantfriendly and helpful hostsfamily roomcrazy golfbreakfast menufresh milkking sizewarm welcomeprivate bathroomstay there againcomfortable bedsoff street parkinglovely room
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 274 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

This place was very nice. Welcome. Services, breakfast (a lot of choices). Everything is done with quality and friendly. The room was totally cleaned and calmed. Not disturbed by the street.
I recommend this place for the location. The room. Breakfast. The very nice staff

Point + : very nice services, Cleaned And very friendly staff.
Point - : nothing.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Testons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geri m, Owner at Lacet House, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Thank you, your comments mean a great deal to us and we are delighted you enjoyed everything about your stay. Look orward to welcoming you back again soon
Regards
Geri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Stopped here for a night while attending a wedding. The staff were very welcoming on arrival, the room was cleaned Nd had all that we needed for our night there. Lots of choice for breakfast which we prefer ordered. Breakfast was lovely and for a cooked breakfast wasn't greasy which was great. Would be very happy to stay here again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rsmith359160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

My husband and I have had a 2 night stay at Lacet House and we were given a warm welcome on arrival. Our room was lovely Nicely decorated and warm. Location is brilliant, central for nearby restaurants and pubs.[I recommend the RoyalOak] Our hosts were so friendly nothing was a bother to them. Breakfasts were superb.I will recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: We were in room 1 on the ground floor and it was lovely.Soft bed and nice and warm.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gillianhumble2276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geri m, Owner at Lacet House, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Thank you, Gillian for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you had a good stay and look forward to seeing you again
Regards
Geri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for my birthday weekend and highly recommend it. Has on site parking and the hosts are very warm and welcoming. Room was warm and quiet in a lovely location with the village centre well within walking distance. Breakfast was great and they do a great vegan breakfast when you order in advance.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geri m, Owner at Lacet House, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Thanks so much for your comments, we are delighted you had a good birthday weekend and enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
Regards
Geri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed at Lacet House for 1 night. Lovely,friendly hosts and lovely room. Breakfast was great. Location is perfect as everything is within a 5 minute walk.
Look forward to returning
Thank you

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HEP154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geri m, Owner at Lacet House, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, looking forward to welcoming you both back again
Regards
Geri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews