We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So happy we booked this apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
First floor apartment with fabulous views from south facing balcony, lounge and bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First floor apartment with fabulous views from south facing balcony, lounge and bedroom.
Light and spacious lounge overlooking ambleside and the fells.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
First floor apartment with fabulous views from south facing balcony, lounge and bedroom.
Light and spacious lounge overlooking ambleside and the fells.
Two sofas provide ample seating and a smart TV
Comfortable space to relax with a view of the fells
Well equiped kitchen.Oven, microwave, hob, fridge, and dishwasher
A 5 minute walk to the bakery
nespresso coffee machine
Bathroom
New bathroom.
New large walk in multi jet shower
Main Atrium entrance with allocated private parking
Sunny south facing balcony, views to the left towards Windermere, in front Ambleside and Loughrigg.
Ambleside and Loughrigg fell
Panoramic shot of the 180 degree view from the balcony
The lake is a ten minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ambleside, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gillynoma...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So happy we booked this apartment”
Reviewed December 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Lesley, the owner, was very helpful both on email and also with easy instructions on little labels attached to radio, heaters, thermostat etc.
We all loved the apartment, the bathroom and the view. The balcony was also great as we had frosty, clear days to enjoy it.
The complex had a swimming pool, sauna and steam room, but we never got round to using it as we love the Ambleside outdoors!
Basically extremely happy with our choice of this apartment and would love to book again. We have already recommended this to many of our friends!
Thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian g
1 review
“Mini break in Ambleside”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Excellent apartment,clean and well appointed with a great location. Will definitely recommend it to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oana R
1 review
“Modern flat in a great location”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The flat is located very close to the main shops and restaurants in Ambleside and has lovely views of the surroundings. It is very modern with a fully equipped kitchen (we really liked having a dishwasher so didn't waste time washing up!), big bathroom with shower and separate bath, a comfortable lounge and a bedroom with a massive bed. We received a bottle of wine on arrival, which was a very nice touch. Ambleside is a great location and there are plenty of walks or things to do nearby. Would definitely recommend this flat.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChuckieEn...
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Comfortable and central”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment has been updated with new bathroom and very comfortable huge bed and new mattress on the pull down bed. Lots of nice touches like fresh flowers, wine, nice toiletries, coffee machine etc. Right in middle of Ambleside, central for good walks, pubs, restaurants and shops. You can also pay to use the pool which is useful especially if you have kids. Would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Active-re...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Underhill apartments have everything you could need for a trip to the Lake District, I would certainly recommend. The location could not be better, we were very lucky to have 6 full days of sun and it was hot for June, rained on the Friday that we left.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your reveiw. When the sun shines in Ambleside it really is stunning and the veiws from the balcony are at their best.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexLeeds...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved our week in Ambleside. The apartment had everything we needed, and great views over the town and the lakes from the balcony. Centrally located, and having your own parking space was a bonus. The kids loved the swimming pool and spent many hours there. Can't wait to come back another time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you, and so pleased you all enjoyed it. When our kids were small they too loved the pool and it always gives you somewhere to go should the weather be unkind! I am gkad that the sun shone for you too some times, so you could enjoy the balcony.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vernonand...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, well equipped apartment with stunning views.”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is very centrally situated with a short but steep path that takes you straight down into the town. Underhill is a very comfortable apartment with a great bathroom and huge bed. The little extras that were included were a very nice touch and were appreciated.We also really enjoyed using the pool and the hot tub during our stay.
There is everything you are likely to need in the town and plenty of places to eat. Ambleside has a range of great walks radiating out from it, from easy to fairly challenging. Wansfell Pike is a wonderful walk with superb views from the top (weather permitting!)
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
I am so pleased you enjoyed everything and we would love to add you to our growing list of repeat guests. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing