We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
220
280
153
62
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
280
153
62
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedtravelzoo offersteam room and jacuzzievening mealgroupon dealchanging roomsbuffet stylelovely hotellambspa facilitiesbirthday treatbooked this hotelplenty of parkingone night stayroom was clean and comfortablelake districtfood was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a very nice stay. We had one of the refurbished rooms on the top floor. Very comfortable though small. Excellent breakfast and staff all pleasant. We had dinner on first night. It was tasty and well presented. No complaints for price paid

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fifetraveller30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

From the minute we stepped into Stonecross Manor we were greeted by a warm welcome from all staff.
That continued throughout our two night stay.
The room was newly refurbished,bright and cheerful,spotlessly clean and had everything needed for our comforts.
The meals were delicious and presented beautifully!
When staying at the Manor you are aware it is situated on a very busy road,so that was rather noisy,but in no way spoiled our enjoyment.
There is a pool,jacuzzi etc.we did not se them,but they were there if you fancied a dip!
The hotel is situated a mere twenty minute stroll into the centre of Kendal,where there are lots to see and do.
All in all we can recommend a stay here,and will definitely come back.
There are continuing refurbishments to update the bedrooms etc.
Thank you Stonecross Manor for a super stay!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank cumbrializ2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Just returned from a 2 night dinner bed and breakfast with travel zoo. We booked 2 rooms as 18yr old daughter joined us. Can I just say from the moment we arrived the staff couldn't do enough for us. We had requested 2 rooms next to each other and were given rooms 208 and 209. The rooms had been refurbished and were really nice and very clean . Double bed , flat screen TVs , tea coffee water and biscuits which were refilled the following day too, and the bathroom was really nice. We had evening meal the first night yes I thought the menu was limited but we still enjoyed the food. Breakfast was delicious and lots to choose from. There's a pub / restaurant about 5 mins walk next door and we booked a table for the following evening to eat. The sun was shining the whole of the stay which does make your break that bit better. Sitting out in beer garden in the sun was lovely. I was concerned about some of the reviews before we arrived but can I just say ime so pleased we booked this hotel. In total for 2 nights dbb and 2 rooms it was £218 which we thought was excellent value for money and will certainly keep an eye out for these offers to return and will definitely visit again. Thankyou for a wonderful stay .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank sonia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel for our first wedding anniv as it was a spa hotel. Arrived and the pool heater hasn't been working for 3 months, not happy! Hotel on noisy main road. Food was good though. Staff polite.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Oldham_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Large room but in need of updating, room smelled old. Four poster bed but unable to sleep due to noise every time we moved even slightly!! Bathroom had mould on walls and wallpaper loose, corner jacuzzi bath which didn't work. My husband had scramble egg and salmon for breakfast but returned as salmon off. Hotel also tried to vastly overcharge us. Will not be returning

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank tricia562018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews