We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful. Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Double bedroom with beautiful furniture and views onto the green.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom with beautiful furniture and views onto the green.
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Double bedroom with beautiful furniture and views onto the green.
Bedroom
No.26 Greenside
Spacious kitchen with connecting porch providing ample storage for boots, bikes or golf clubs.
Dining found within the spacious kitchen.
Fully equipped kitchen. Newly fitted kitchen.
Character features.
Spacious bathroom with shower, bath, sink and toilet.
Porch and utility room that can be used for storage.
Downstairs toilet.
Local books for walks, attractions and events.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jojie4584
UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful. Perfect!”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed here with my fiancé for 3 nights and I am so glad I chose this property. From the outside it is really cute. Inside it is even better. The cottage has been decorated beautifully and the little touches and accessories make it extra special.

The cottage was very clean and the bed lovely and comfy with nice squishy pillows and duvet that I loved. The wooden doors add extra character. I could quite happily live in this cottage, I didn't want to leave.

Christine the owner was very helpful and gave us all the information we needed. The welcome gifts were lovely, thank you :)

If we ever need a place to stay in Kendal this cottage will be at the top of my list.
Don't hesitate to book, you won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing that I can think of.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thank you for your very kind comments and very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you are visiting the area again. Best wishes to you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thank you for you feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location ideal. I was glad to have been of help in organising your stay. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log fire and the kitchen
Liked least: Bed was a little bit squeaky
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments I am so glad you enjoyed your second stay at the cottage and hope to hear from you again in the future. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madiba99
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exactly what we needed over Christmas”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My partner and I stayed at this cottage over Christmas and were more than impressed with the property. The attention to detail by the owners was to say the least "absolutely brilliant". This allowed for a very cosy and yet amazing experience. We would definitely recommend it again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Thank you for your positive comments, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes for 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Would highly recommend this cottage, perfect for the short break. Will look to be visiting again in the new year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wood Burning Stove
Liked least: The kettle
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
I am glad you enjoyed your stay in the cottage, and thank you for your positive review. I look forward to hearing from you in the New Year. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LostInThe...
Yorkshire Dales
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I'm a regular traveler, often renting accommodation in many countries. I can assure you that this cottage in Kendal was absolutely perfect. I have stayed about 6 times in Kendal over the last few years in order to attend the Kendal International Film Festival (which is brilliant and worth the effort to travel to from all over the world). However, the town of Kendal doesn't offer much comfort to the weary traveler so finding this place and only a few minutes walk out of the town center was a wonderful as well as an unexpected experience. The cottage is very well equipped and comfortable with good heating, hot water shower, and charm. The owner, Christine, is generous offering endless logs for the open fire, quality decor and furnishing in addition to a warm welcome including bottles of beer, wine, biscuits as well as other essentials. Even the spacious bathroom includes an invitation to use the endless towels and a basket full of necessities which one may have forgotten to pack. I have often landed in expensive, but meanly provided places, however, Christine's house is not only reasonably priced but also equipped with care and consideration of the traveler's need. And it's so pretty. Easy parking, quiet at night, a beautiful view , a bus stop and pub within spitting distance.... what else could you want There is nothing at all to criticize about the cottage...100%! Thank you, this cottage is wonderful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Thank you for such I positive review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and you found everything you needed. I would love to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CreatureC...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All the Creature comforts”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Loved staying in the cottage. Felt very nurtured with all the thoughtful creature comforts provided. Perfect location with a village atmosphere and being walking distance to the town centre. Thank you.

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
I am glad you enjoyed your stay thank you for your comments. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing