We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FAB- U- LOUS”
other travellers have booked this property
Double bedroom with beautiful furniture and views onto the green.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom with beautiful furniture and views onto the green.
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Double bedroom with beautiful furniture and views onto the green.
Bedroom
No.26 Greenside
Spacious kitchen with connecting porch providing ample storage for boots, bikes or golf clubs.
Dining found within the spacious kitchen.
Fully equipped kitchen. Newly fitted kitchen.
Character features.
Spacious bathroom with shower, bath, sink and toilet.
Porch and utility room that can be used for storage.
Downstairs toilet.
Local books for walks, attractions and events.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 2, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2018
Thank you for your amazing review. Thank you for taking such care of the cottage. I look forward to hearing from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terri J
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great stay, all made very welcome!”
Reviewed July 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is just on the edge the Lake District in a very nice area. My brother-in-law and sister-in-law picked it out and did all the arrangements... we just had to show up! It was chosen for location to The Lakes and for our dog to be able to stay and both were perfect. Amanda was an excellent host and her dog most friendly. Our dog loved staying with us and the house was perfect. We had a private garden area, and could walk to the pub from the house. Beautifully decorated (just recently) as well. There is another Cottage next door if you want friends to come!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna B
1 review
“Visit to the lakes”
Reviewed June 26, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a great time in the cottage. It was so cosy and comfortable. It had everything you needed. The cottage is in a great situation over looking the green and a stones throw from some amazing country side. We loved our stay and will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for looking after the cottage leaving it clean and tidy and for watering the plants. I look forward to hearing from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
Exmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect base to visit the lakes, beautiful cottage, very well equipped.”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights and had the best holiday. The cottage is full of character and very well equipped, in a lovely quiet part of Kendal. It is a great place from which to visit Windermere and Coniston in particular and is surrounded by many beautiful villages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and the weather was perfect for you to see everywhere at its best. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Idyllic cottage”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Such a perfect place to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and my 30th birthday. Cottage is so beautifully decorated and has everything you would need (plus more). The host clearly cares about you having a nice stay, couldn't ask for more. Perfect location being a short walk away from Kendal high street and well located for the rest of the lake District. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your return visit to the cottage to celebrate your birthday and wedding anniversary. It was also lovely to hear your news. Take care and best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swebb11
UK
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in an excellent location”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cottage is very tidy with all you need. We had some welcome gifts which were much appreciated. For a short break the cottage was perfect for us - very comfortable containing what you need. A lovely large bathroom upstairs too. It's in a really good spot; just a little distance from the town centre of Kendal. There is also a nice green right in front. We were spoilt with the weather which undoubtedly brought out the best of the cottage. We would certainly stop here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2018
Thank you so much I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2018
Many thanks for your review and you comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing