We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
286
15
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
15
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm welcome town centre comfortable bed sitting room poached eggs would highly recommend this hotel excellent breakfast parking space cooked breakfast quiet street cumbrian breakfast first class excellent stay perfect hosts we've stayed excellent guest house b b's
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 302 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017

lovely cosy room, superb breakfast, almost right in the middle of Keswick.
A very welcoming couple eager to please!!!!
We had a nice time at the Edwardene!!
I would recommend it to anyone at anytime.
Astrid Ralph Belgium

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Biker039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

My partner and I have just returned from a five night stay at The Edwardene. This is the B&B that all others should be judged by. From the moment we arrived (late, due to the monstrous M11/A14), to the moment we left, we were treated as if we were the only guests by our lovely hosts Marie and Russell. The location is a couple of minutes walk from Keswick’s fine range of shops and restaurants/cafes….not that you’d need to eat until well into the afternoon as the breakfasts at the Edwardene are superb. The place is spotlessly clean, the mattresses are top quality, the décor relaxed and stylish, the sitting room a classy room you just want to sit in and reflect on a day on the fells with your fellow guests/browse some of the lovely books provided. But it is the little touches that set it apart; the beautiful hand made lemongrass soap in the en suite, the daily poem book, the umbrellas for guests to use in case of dampness (surely not in the Lakes?), the digital radio by the bed, the option to have flasks made up for you, the offer of drying wet walking boots (we were lucky, we didn’t need it) and so on. The sinister side of me wanted to find a fault with the Edwardene. I genuinely couldn’t. I/we unhesitatingly recommend this gem of a B&B.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank ian1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

This is a top b&b, well located in central Keswick. All rooms are beautifully decorated and equipped, and there are excellent sitting and dining rooms. The breakfasts are superb. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, and they organised a parking space for the duration of our stay.

Room Tip: Our standard room, on the top floor, was small, but very well equipped.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidHobart_Tasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We stayed at Edwardene Hotel in September 2017, we would highly recommend Edwardene. The rooms were lovely and they were spotless. The small quality touches in the room just made it. The couple who run the hotel Russell and Marie are a lovely couple and very friendly and made us feel at home.
The breakfast was very appetising and the layout of the dining area was lovely.
All in all we had a great stay and would highly recommend The Edwardene Hotel.

The place was very close to all Amenities which was fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karengray3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

This place ticks all the boxes.Welcoming,extremely clean,and relaxed.Cosy room,comfy bed and the breakfast was one of the nicest in the Lakes! Local produce,beautifully presented a lovely experience.Do yourself a favour and just book it! The hosts were great!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank ozzy30938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews