We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
286
15
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
15
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm welcome town centre perfect breakfast comfortable bed sitting room would highly recommend this hotel poached eggs parking space cooked breakfast friendly hosts single room quiet street first class excellent stay perfect hosts cumbrian breakfast we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 302 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Managed to get a room in the Edwardene for a weekend in October. Always tricky finding accommodation in Keswick as rooms are snapped up well in advance. Thrilled to find Edwardene had a vacancy as we used to stay here regularly, many years ago and had very happy memories. Delighted with all aspects of our stay. Room was lovely. Breakfast was lovely and Marie, the proprietor, was also lovely.
If you’re lucky enough to find a room here - you won’t be disappointed!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Hosts were very welcoming and helpful and really added to a very pleasant stay. Our room overlooked the rear of the property and had everything we needed, tv, hospitality tray, cotton wool and little extras supplied. Very comfy bed with lovely quality bedding. En-suite bathroom had bath and shower over. The shower was very powerful, plentiful supply of hot water. very good quality towels. Breakfast was perfect...good choice of cereals, juice, fruit and cooked breakfast. Could not fault it.There is also a lounge for guests to use on 1st floor which is beautifully decorated and furnished. Location is perfect ---- 5 mins walk into the centre of town. Easy placed for walking up Walla Crag and also round the Lake. Will certainly return and would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: I would think all rooms would be good rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sonya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

First time in the lakes and found this lovey guesthouse which was centrally located and run by a lovely couple. Rooms were spacious and very clean with a very comfortable bed. Also had an excellent breakfast and the owners gave good advise on which hikes to try and where to go to eat. Plan on going back to the lakes and stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FinnianOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

I stayed here with my husband, son & his friend. The boys both 16 had their own twin room. We were greated by the owners & their gorgeous dog with smile & helpful hints on were to eat. The location is central for Keswick, the rooms are very comfortable exceptionally clean with wonderful bathrooms. However the big plus for us was the breakfasts, fantastic - the best breakfast I have had in many establishments. The full English breakfast to a kipper with a poached egg was exceptional. Coffee plentiful & toast. Thank you, we shall be recommending to our friends.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

A Hotel that cares about its clientele. Friendly welcome, beautifully clean rooms and public areas tastefully renovated in keeping with the character of the property. And a lovely breakfast to boot. Couldn't find anything not to like

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are a bit of a climb but rewarded with great views.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidbP4509DV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews