We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allerdale House Keswick
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Keswick
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyzzick Hall Hotel(Under Skiddaw)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
488
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
488
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul barbaralake districtguest houseoff street parkingexcellent hostson arrivalwarm welcomeour night staysecond visitexcellent stayroom was spotlessbed breakfastbreakfast was amazingfirst classset you up for the dayfresh fruitcooked to perfection
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Excellent bed and breakfast accommodation. Very friendly and efficiently run by Paul and Barbara. Nothing was too much trouble. Competitively priced, very good value for money.
Location is very good, only a short walk into the centre of Keswick. Breakfast excellent, really sets you up for the day.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb47NorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

All I can say is that Allerdale House was a home from home in a perfect location and superbly located for exploring Keswick and The Lakes. The room, breakfast, the owners and overall house were 5 star and we will be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h0nestfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I stayed at Allerdale last week with my partner for two nights after finding it on Tripadvisor. We usually don't stay in guest houses but on this occasion I'm so glad we did. The welcome we received from Paul and Barbara was warming and came with a nice pot of tea. They even have private off road parking which made it easy to unload. We were shown to Room 1 which was very spacious and bright and well decorated. The bathroom again was well decorated and had a lovely power shower perfect after a days walking. In the room were tea and coffee making facilities, digital tv, hairdryer, dressing table with drawers and a large wardrobe. Everything was spotless. Extra pillows were also in the wardrobe so they came in handy. On both evening we dined out in two restaurants, an Indian and Italian, both recommended by Paul and both were excellent. On waking the breakfast was fresh,filling and gorgeous with a full choice on continental and Full Cumbrian, perfect to set you up for a days walking. Allerdale is located a few minutes walk from the centre of Keswick with lots of shops,bars and restaurants. You can also get to the Derwent water ferry in 5 minutes which drops you off all round the lake which is perfect for walkers. On the whole Allerdale House offered everything we needed for our short walking break to the lakes and I'd recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Book early as they seem to be very booked up.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank secretrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Allerdale house was extremely comfortable and clean. Barbara and Paul were so friendly and accomodating. The room each day was tidied and the beds remade. It was also in good walking into Keswick. The breakfast we had was extremely tasty. We will certainly stay here again. It was just like a home from home! Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janehooper2497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We enjoyed a fantastic couple of nights at the Allerdale. Barbara and Paul were very welcoming and attentive and even gave us a card and some chocolates as we were celebrating our 25 wedding anniversary. The room was large and comfortable with an excellent view from the big bay window.and along with the ensuite bathroom was very clean. The breakfast was very good, especially the fruit salad. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Err0l1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews