We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
31
21
10
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
21
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay the ground floor lake district breakfast menu stayed for nights full english minute walk one night stay biscuits would stay again guest house perfect location my partner graham unit cottage noise
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 65 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2017

Lots of options and price ranges for Windermere so this is a good option for value for money and still in a reasonable distance to town centre and main attractions of lakes district. The room are small but comfortable and very friendly hosts and excellent breakfast provided by the host. Parking can be a problem but not a big issue.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DitchAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2016

We had a lovely stay ,little gem and great value , would recommend to any one , nice family run bb .Great breakfast , got to try the porridge .The location is just a short walk from the town , and great for traveling around.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2016

If your looking for comfort and luxury then this probably isn't the place for you. However, if you want value for money, somewhere central and clean then the Briscoe lodge will tick all the right boxes.
I stayed in the ground floor apartment, as previous reviews explain it can get a bit noisy overhead from the comings and goings of the apartment above, this however wasn't an issue for us as we used the apartment for merely sleeping.
The apartment is simply and basic. But completely adequate for me and my son. What makes the Briscoe is its close proximity to Windermere (a few minutes away) and Bowness-on-Windermere (around a mile away) not forgetting the owners and their delightful children! friendly, warm and accommodating! I would defiantly stay again.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma4995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

Basic but clean room we stayed for 1 night and had to change nights last minute, really accommodating. 5 minutes walk from town centre. For the price you can't really complain and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank budgetmegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Excellent accommodation, stayed in a sc cottage. Parking, wifi, clean, warm, good showers and bunk beds, perfect for our two children 10 and 12. Lovely size kitchen with all mid cons. Would definitely recommend and use again. Lovely hosts.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kelly-Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews