We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
202
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jelly beans cooked breakfast lake district homemade muffins set us up for the day full english breakfast highly recommend this b b lovely guesthouse home from home feel very welcome lovely hosts local knowledge quiet street train station bottled water perfect location rooms are lovely
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 211 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Stayed at Broadlands last weekend, and it was fantastic, never having stayed a a B&B before i was very skeptical, but from arrival Trac'e & Tracey made us all so welcome, such great hosts, beds were very comfortable, fresh towels every day, and a breakfast to die for, I've been fortunate to travel alot with my job and stay in top hotels, and i would without a doubt be returning to Broadlands.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey_and_Trace, Owner at Broadlands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, felt comfortable and had a good time. So pleased you enjoyed the breakfast too.
Looking forward to catching up at your next visit, just remember to contact us direct for the all inclusive deal.
All the best
TNTxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018

It had everything I wanted from a B&B in the Lakes: a great location, a lovely room, delicious breakfast and friendly hosts. I would recommend Broadlands to anyone who is looking to stay in Windermere.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danimalshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey_and_Trace, Owner at Broadlands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Thank you for your review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, felt comfortable.So pleased you enjoyed the breakfast too.
Hope to see you again sometime just remember to get the inclusive deal of breakfast included in the rate please book directly with us either by phone or our website.
All the best.
TNT.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

Stayed at Broadlands for two nights and found the whole experience wonderful. Breakfast was great, hospitality was even better and the attention to detail and cleanliness was superb. I have stayed in B & Bs all over the Lake District and this is up there with the very best. Tracey and Tracey were a revelation, their hospitality was first rate and they were amusing company. It is evident that they are hard workers from the standard of cleanliness and the way they attend to every little detail.
The only thing that marred my visit was witnessing a guest abusing one of the Tracey's in an inexcusable fashion due to him not wanting to adhere to the checkout time. It appeared they had allowed him an extra hour and a half and this was not sufficient for him. Unfortunately dealing with the public will always bring you into contact with the obnoxious at some point but carry on guys you are doing a great job!! Best wishes x

Room tip: Rooms at the front have a nice view of the mountains
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aprilram2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey_and_Trace, Owner at Broadlands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, felt comfortable and loved the breakfast not to mention our daily chats.
Thank you for your kind words of support and we look forward to see you again.
All the best
TNTxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Just returned from my third visit to Broadlands and I'm already looking forward to the next time ... It's such a welcoming and friendly place to stay, and Trac'e and Tracey always make me feel at home. Lovely rooms, spotlessly clean, very comfortable beds, good wifi, marvellous breakfasts (best scrambled eggs in the world) and home-made cake. For anyone visiting the Lakes without a car it's ideal - only a few minutes' walk from Windermere station, and good bus services to Ambleside, Grasmere, Coniston, Keswick, etc., and Bowness is within walking distance or a short bus ride away. And Orrest Head, just up the road, gives one of the best views ever.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hazeltreeOrkney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey_and_Trace, Owner at Broadlands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Jo
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was so great to see you again and catch up on all the news. So pleased you enjoyed your stay again and we look forward to your next visit. Make sure you book direct for the best deal.
All the best
TNTxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Just spent a couple of nights at Broadlands. Trace n Tracey were the perfect hostess's. A tasty breakfast of kings with quality fruit salad and muffins as a bonus. Our room was really comfy with the luxury of a sofa to watch TV from. The location is perfect for discovering the lakes from - and handy for all the lovely bars and restaurants in Windermere - too many to choose from so we'll have to go back.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyrawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey_and_Trace, Owner at Broadlands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you Sandra for your wonderful review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, had fun and felt comfortable.So pleased you enjoyed the breakfast too.
Hope to see you again sometime just remember to get the inclusive deal of breakfast included in the rate please book directly with us either by phone or our website.
All the best.
TNT.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews