We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Red Bank

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stephen m
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Relaxing Break”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment is ideally located in the heart of Windermere. Train station is close by, and plenty of restaurants, pubs and takeaways also close by. The apartment itself is nice and cosy and a perfect base for exploring the local area. Would definitely stay again in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry D
1 review
“Very comfortable and pleasant stay we would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I had a very happy time and found the accommodation exactly as it was described on the website. Being from overseas we did find using the electric heaters not easy but we did get them to work but didn't fully understand how they were to work. We wold recommend that a booklet be placed in the apartment explaining how things such as the heaters and washing machine etc. work. However these were only small issues.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir5332...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here last week and was very pleased. Location is perfect, very central to everything! Cottage was very clean and homely. Perfect little getaway, would definitely recomend to everyone and will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick R
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Apartment is exactly as shown in advertisement beautifully kept quiet area well located amenities within minutes very pleased and would recommend to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJP94
Newquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great few days, made better by the accommodation!”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We both had a brilliant few days staying at Red Bank. Jane was very helpful in changing the dates as I had a family emergency, and it was hassle-free. When we arrived we were very pleasantly surprised as it was even better than the photos do it credit for. The living area is newly furnished and was immaculate on arrival, as was the rest of the apartment. The location is great as it is only a short drive/walk form lake Windermere, and is easy to access the rest of the lakes. I would throughly recommend Red Bank to anyone looking for a stay in the lakes. Many thanks Jane, and hope to be back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy-1990...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very cosy cottage in a fab location”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my partner had a lovely stay here, it was very cosy with the log fire burning on the evening, just what we needed after the wet and windy days. The location was great, minutes away from the train station and local shops, it was also nice and peaceful. I also enjoyed reading the visitors book in which we contributed too. Anyone staying here will enjoy themselves :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinkbubbl...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and partner stayed for 3 nights at this lovely cottage. Hidden gem in the beautiful lakes would deffinately recommend and will be returning again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing