We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodation”
Review of Surrey House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surrey House Hotel
Ranked #255 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This hotel is very clean with excellent decor, breakfast was first class in a modern airy room, host's Julie and Kevin were very polite and friendly.
The hotel is situated north of the main attractions in Blackpool just a comfortable promenade stroll away, if you wish not to walk tram and bus stops are only 100 yards away.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for your Blackpool stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PANDER26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

Excellent little hotel. The owner was very accommodating and relaxed and we felt right at home. We hope to visit again in the new year as we loved our stay last time. P.s. The breakfast was a.m.a.z.I.n.g!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kteacakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This hotel is extremely clean and well maintained, it has had a recent refurb and all is to a high standard. The owners Julie & Kevin are extremely hospitable and made us fell very welcome. They allowed us to use the kitchen as we would at home with regards to sterilising baby bottles and making them up. Breakfast was faultless, they even took care of our little one to allow us to eat our breakfast. parking around the back so car is secure. We would definately stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneymoonersJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This hotel is clean, modern, serves excellent food and the owners are very hospitable. The hotel is located at the north end of Blackpool but in our opinion it is perfect as the location is excellent for transport to all the major attractions but without the noise of some areas of Blackpool. Would recommend that you ring directly for bookings as much cheaper than online. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonbillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

i would like to stay, this is the best hotel i have stayed in, in all the times i been to blackpool,and the owners julie and kevin are very lovely people and made my stay there and my partner very welcomed, and the food and the rooms there are lovely,and would recomend anybody to stay there, as you would not find a better hotel any where in blackpool,and also would like to stay, kevin and julie are very helpfull, if need any information why you stay there ok.after i stayed there i did not want to leave as its a very lovely hotel and cannot stay how muched i loved it, so will go again and each time will only stay at this hotel, as its the best in blackpool ok.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dave r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Hi everyone we had a fantastic stay at the surrey house hotel, we were first welcomed by the smiling faces of these two wonderful people after travelling 250 miles from london it was a pleasant start. We met julie and kevin in august while we were performing at the north pier theatre, they came along to see our show and we've become friends ever since, we were truely spoilt, but the guys and myself loved it (smile). The rooms were beautifully decorated, clean and everything brand new, soft beds and fluffy pillows all aided a good nights sleep, and last but not least the breakfasts are second to none and sets you up for the rest of the day. Julie i haven't forgotten you and kevins signed picture i'll be sending that asap lots of love The Platters jackie, John, dino, gee and manager walter xxx

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jackie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Surrey House Hotel over the August bank holiday with my wife , our daughter and her friend. The hotel is probably the cleanest B & B that I have stayed in and Kevin & Julie were great hosts. The hotel has recently been renovated so the rooms and bathrooms are first class. Breakfast was excellent and K & J couldn't do enough for us, we could choose our time for breakfast and what we wanted to eat. The hotel is about a mile or so from the north pier, but the nearest tram and bus stop is only about 2 mins walk away. A day family pass cost us £14.95 so don't let the location put you off. The hotel also has parking at the back. Give it a try.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.5 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#87 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.1 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,429 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
4,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
5.4 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,280 reviews
3.7 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#151 of 864 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surrey House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surrey House Hotel

Address: 9 Northumberland Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $144 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Surrey House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Surrey House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing