We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
307
20
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
307
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews funny girls warm welcome great hosts biscuits little gem night life clean rooms breakfast was delicious toast home from home friendly owners good nights sleep excellent hotel town centre excellent value for money next year enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 329 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Belvedere in June for 3 nights, and April for 3 nights.We stay here every time we come to Blackpool, on a couple of occasions we came last minute and couldn't get in as it gets booked up fast, so had to stay elsewhere. Not a patch on the Belvedere. Sophie & Julie make everyone so welcome it's like going to stay with good friends, which is what they've become. The accommodation is excellent with everything you need. Everything is top quality...even the gorgeous biscuits in the rooms, which are replaced every day. Breakfast fantastic, lots of coffee/ toast refills. Then in the evening before we go out we have a drink in the bar with everyone. We have met new friends through staying here who we meet up with every year when we come up for the northern soul weekenders. Short walk to the prom,and a 10 min walk into town. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sharon_ouslem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

We booked a room so we could see the Funny Girls, it's almost next door so great location, and not far from the front either.
The review were great.....there not wrong...an asset to Blackpool.
We arrived early and the room was ready so checked in and took bags to the room.
It was clean and had everything you need for a stay, we then went out with the help of the help of Sophie, she couldn't have been more helpful if she tried, told us where to park if no space nearby and told us some nice places to have a drink and eat.
The parking is very restricted around here until 6pm so you may have to park in a nearby car park for a while.......Sophie will give you advise.
The room was quiet and good nights sleep and breakfast was very HOT....and included in the very reasonable price.
They are a very nice genuine couple and we would Love to book a stay again.

All The Best Tony and Liz.

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bobob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Stayed here for the 2nd time for 2 nights at the end of June. Room was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was plentiful and piping hot and tasty. Sophie was a great hostess and on hand for information about Blackpool. Would definitely recommend and we will always stay when we are in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathryn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

We stayed for two nights, 9-11/6/17. The room was rather small, but what it lacked in size it made up for in comfort. I slept like a log, which is more than I do normally, even in my own bed. Where do you get your pillows? I want to buy some! The hotel was spotless and nicely decorated. Sophie could not have been friendlier or more welcoming. My friend rarely makes it down for breakfast when we go away and this time was no exception. He normally has to go hungry, but Sophie made a breakfast sandwich for me to take up for him. In all the times we've stayed away, no-one else has ever offered to do this. Altogether, very impressed and would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the Belvedere Hotel on many occasions and wouldn't consider anywhere else! This visit didn't disappoint, it was the usual warm welcome and a cheeky beer in bar before we even got to our room followed by a more sophisticated G&T before a fab night in Funny Girls. We were meeting friends who complained of staying in a damp B&B, well they should of stayed here! The breakfast the following day was a perfect and as always my vegetarian dietary requirements were catered for. Thanks for another lovely stay Sophie & Julie

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sah75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews