We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, great value for Money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elmfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elmfield Hotel
Ranked #310 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly, great value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here at the weekend as a group of 6 of us, lovely greeting from John on arrival. Rooms are basic but just what you need, location to pleasure beach was ideal, only a short taxi ride from main area for bars etc. Breakfast was lovely, overall very happy and would definatley stay here again Thanks :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelkidiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    22
    4
    6
    7
See reviews for
76
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed here 5 years ago and had a wonderful experience. We came back to Blackpool 2 years ago and stayed somewhere else, I can't remember why we didn't come back to John and Donna but we regretted it!

We were met by John on arrival and treated like old friends, he explained how everything works which took all of 2 minutes and showed us to our room.

On our first evening we had a drink in the bar, there was a lovely friendly atmosphere.

Breakfast was very good, any changes we asked for we're dealt with without any fuss and the waitresses, who are John and Donnas daughters were very pleasant, they were also very smartly dressed.

The location of the Elmfield hotel was ideal for access to the Pleasure beach which was the main purpose of our trip.

The Elmfield will be top of our list when we return to Blackpool and we will most certainly recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertram69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibshelf, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

What a great cosy and homely place to stay.Nothing is too much trouble and you are given good advice of places to go and where to get the best food etc. John and Donna are a very charming couple making you feel welcome from the minute you arrive. The room we had was very comfortable and at night the area around the hotel is very quiet so a good nights sleep can be easily had. Breakfast is lovely and well cooked.the lounge and bar is excellent with a good range of drinks and snacks. We will return next year for a third stay as we have really enjoyed it there. On leaving you feel like one of the family.,,,,,, c ya next year John n Donna ......Garry n Keeley

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keeley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We both stayed recently (24th Sept.) at this hotel in South Prom. Blackpool.Chose this as among other things it's near the train station that feeds KIrkham as we needed to visit a family friend.It's only 50 yards away. As is the trams to bring you up to the MAD end ! Pleasure beach is right beside it too.Also it's positioned in the quieter end of things, but within walking distance of the hype.
Welcomed by John who took the time to explain all that was required about our stay. And answered any questions we had as well.
Please don't expect Hilton conditions for budget prices. The hotel was SPOTLESS, warm &comfortable with great Brekkie. Another reason for booking here is No stags/hens parties are allowed. Just families & couples. So a good undisturbed nights sleep was had by all.Room was cleaned every day with fresh towels etc.Security is good with two sets of keys (main door) and your bedroom set of course.
Charlie (the dog) keeps sentry watch from the window and misses nothing. (wish I could have brought him home with me).
Overall John , Donna & family make you feel as if your in a home from home.
Nothing seemed to be a problem to them and were very approachable at all times.
Only one thing though.The stairs seem to creek a lot when trying to sneak back to our room at 2 in the morning,but the wife says that it was my knees !!!!
We will recommend to friends and will defo be back ourselves.
So enjoy this little gem of a place, it's value for money.

Tommy & Margaret.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onceyourhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We booked a superior double room but were disappointed with it. The room and bathroom were very small and the shower and tray need replacing as does the carpet in the the bedroom. There is an air freshener and a shower gel dispenser in the bathroom but both were empty. We were also disappointed to find numerous small holes in one of our bed sheets. Overall, the hotel itself is very tired and needs attention. On the positive side the breakfast is very good and the girls who serve it are very friendly. John was particularly friendly and welcoming. Charlie the dog is lovely. This hotel is OK if you are only staying a couple of nights but definately couldn't cope with the bathroom for a longer stay. Another bonus for this hotel is the location being behind the Pleasure Beach on the South Beach. Close to all amenities but far enough away from the noise. Despite the rooms we had a great weekend in Blackers.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank strut001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed at the Elmfield for the weekend with my husband and our friends. Had a fantastic weekend. John and Donna are lovely and make you feel very welcome. There is a fantastic family feel to the hotel from the warm welcome by John to the cuddles from Charlie the dog. The room was lovely and clean. Overall a great stay was had by all and we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Just back from a weekend at the Elmfield. A very friendly hotel, especially good for families with kids, nothing was a problem for John and his family. Situation right next to the Pleasure Beach but in a quieter area of the town so no noise from outside. The kids loved the milkshakes in the bar and the resident dog and cat. Although we couldn't get one of the parking spaces at the hotel we got parked on the main road within yards of the front of the hotel which was not a problem and was free. It was also good to have the sliding door between the main bedroom and the kids bedroom. Would recommend this hotel and would return if we came back to Blackpool in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hibbypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
0.2 km away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.0 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.2 km away
Staymor Hotel
Staymor Hotel
#225 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.2 km away
Henson Hotel
Henson Hotel
#238 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elmfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmfield Hotel

Property: Elmfield Hotel
Address: 25 Clifton Drive | New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elmfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elmfield is a small family run hotel close to the Pleasure Beach accepting bookings from families and couples only, sorry no hen or stags. We are licensed with a bar and pool table. We have doubles, twins, single and two roomed family suites ideal for families of four. All rooms en-suite, heated, colour tv, radio alarms, tea and coffee making. Free Wi-Fi is available if required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Elmfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing