We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elmfield Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Kenley(Blackpool)
US$113
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$101
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$103
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Habberly House Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pelham Lodge(Blackpool)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$66
US$63
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
121
23
7
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
23
7
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharlie the dogpleasure beachbelly busterblackpool offersfootball teamnext yearthanks johnlovely breakfast in the morningrooms bookedwarm welcomepool tablewill defo be backnice weekendensuite bathroomgreat ownersrecommend this hotela short tram ride
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 164 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed here 5 years ago and had a wonderful experience. We came back to Blackpool 2 years ago and stayed somewhere else, I can't remember why we didn't come back to John and Donna but we regretted it!

We were met by John on arrival and treated like old friends, he explained how everything works which took all of 2 minutes and showed us to our room.

On our first evening we had a drink in the bar, there was a lovely friendly atmosphere.

Breakfast was very good, any changes we asked for we're dealt with without any fuss and the waitresses, who are John and Donnas daughters were very pleasant, they were also very smartly dressed.

The location of the Elmfield hotel was ideal for access to the Pleasure beach which was the main purpose of our trip.

The Elmfield will be top of our list when we return to Blackpool and we will most certainly recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertram69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2011

What a great cosy and homely place to stay.Nothing is too much trouble and you are given good advice of places to go and where to get the best food etc. John and Donna are a very charming couple making you feel welcome from the minute you arrive. The room we had was very comfortable and at night the area around the hotel is very quiet so a good nights sleep can be easily had. Breakfast is lovely and well cooked.the lounge and bar is excellent with a good range of drinks and snacks. We will return next year for a third stay as we have really enjoyed it there. On leaving you feel like one of the family.,,,,,, c ya next year John n Donna ......Garry n Keeley

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keeley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We both stayed recently (24th Sept.) at this hotel in South Prom. Blackpool.Chose this as among other things it's near the train station that feeds KIrkham as we needed to visit a family friend.It's only 50 yards away. As is the trams to bring you up to the MAD end ! Pleasure beach is right beside it too.Also it's positioned in the quieter end of things, but within walking distance of the hype.
Welcomed by John who took the time to explain all that was required about our stay. And answered any questions we had as well.
Please don't expect Hilton conditions for budget prices. The hotel was SPOTLESS, warm &comfortable with great Brekkie. Another reason for booking here is No stags/hens parties are allowed. Just families & couples. So a good undisturbed nights sleep was had by all.Room was cleaned every day with fresh towels etc.Security is good with two sets of keys (main door) and your bedroom set of course.
Charlie (the dog) keeps sentry watch from the window and misses nothing. (wish I could have brought him home with me).
Overall John , Donna & family make you feel as if your in a home from home.
Nothing seemed to be a problem to them and were very approachable at all times.
Only one thing though.The stairs seem to creek a lot when trying to sneak back to our room at 2 in the morning,but the wife says that it was my knees !!!!
We will recommend to friends and will defo be back ourselves.
So enjoy this little gem of a place, it's value for money.

Tommy & Margaret.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onceyourhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We booked a superior double room but were disappointed with it. The room and bathroom were very small and the shower and tray need replacing as does the carpet in the the bedroom. There is an air freshener and a shower gel dispenser in the bathroom but both were empty. We were also disappointed to find numerous small holes in one of our bed sheets. Overall, the hotel itself is very tired and needs attention. On the positive side the breakfast is very good and the girls who serve it are very friendly. John was particularly friendly and welcoming. Charlie the dog is lovely. This hotel is OK if you are only staying a couple of nights but definately couldn't cope with the bathroom for a longer stay. Another bonus for this hotel is the location being behind the Pleasure Beach on the South Beach. Close to all amenities but far enough away from the noise. Despite the rooms we had a great weekend in Blackers.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strut001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed at the Elmfield for the weekend with my husband and our friends. Had a fantastic weekend. John and Donna are lovely and make you feel very welcome. There is a fantastic family feel to the hotel from the warm welcome by John to the cuddles from Charlie the dog. The room was lovely and clean. Overall a great stay was had by all and we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews