We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
150
17
8
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
17
8
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral island toast tea and coffee hot breakfast pool table fantastic hotel next year blackpool tower fantastic stay great shower fab breakfast night's sleep on arrival fresh towels main attractions single room second to none
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 195 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Lovely welcome from Jennifer & Martin who own the Hotel. Rooms are very clean and toiletries are provided. The breakfast is plentiful. Would stay again if visiting Blackpool. The cocktails are very good and keenly priced in the bar.

Room Tip: Warm welcome awaits you from Jennifer & Martin
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorac810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

We stayed here a few years back it was good then however on our visit this time we was more then surprised. It's looks different from the outside. Once arrived we was given a great greeting shown our room which wasn't on the top floor thank goodness we did ask for this when booking. We was shown how everything worked what they did as a hotel asked if we would like house keeping etc. They went above and beyond what we expected. The room was immaculate. Our shower room was big. We had nice fresh towels. The tea and coffee was topped up daily. We had a nice and relaxing break. Thank you we will definitely be booking up again and the price was more then reasonable. Close to the sea life centre, tower, coral island.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M155AUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Home from home. Jennifer and Martin are a really lovely couple. Hotel is very well situated at North end behind the Tower.
Parking was 3 minute walk away and £16 for 48 hours. Warm welcome, we stayed in Room 1 and 15. Both very clean and well stocked hospitality tray. The wee things matter and made our stay the not more special. Great variety of breakfast choices and they supplied soya milk for us.
Bed extremely comfortable. They were very accommodating. Bar was well stocked and again clean. We will definitely go back next time we are in the area.
Check out the Soulsuite in Queens square for good food and great music.
Thank you both and your smiley staff.
Morna, Tom and Ewan

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roving628387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Stayed here for a long weekend with 2 of my grandchildren in the family room the breakfast was really good although they ran out of weetabix for my grandson, the room itself was really run down, the bathroom door was all taped up and the carpets were thread bare, the beds were clean and comfy though but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sfrye89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night end of last month. The bed was the most comfiest bed that I've slept in EVER!! Breakfast was fabulous so much choice and location is superb!, literally can not fault the place. The best hotel I've stayed in Blackpool so far, and I have stayed in a fair few. Will be returning soon! Thanks Martin for a lovely stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews