We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Golden Sands Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$101
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$134
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$132
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
92
35
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
35
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall fridgegynn avenueb bovernight stopquiet streetbreakfast ordera peaceful nights sleepbiscuitsbreakfast was amazingwould stay againbreakfast was includedgreat value for moneylovely breaknew ownersnorth pierfull english breakfastlittle gem
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2010

A very clean and comfortable b+b just off the promenade near Gynn Square. Cosy en-suite room with all the bits that make a comfortable stay and an excellent breakfast too. Easy access to trams into Blackpool and Fleetwood.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brearleybagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

I stayed here for three nights with an old mate for some male bonding. With both our rooms comfortable and clean, and a well cooked English breakfast, by the very friendly owners, we were set up for the day. In a nice area near Gynn Square we were very convenient for the trams, although walking to the tower area only took 30 minutes. A good idea is too buy a day ticket for the trams, £6, covers buses as well. Served us well going to pleasure beach, Fleetwood and seeing illuminations.
Plenty of safe car parking in surrounding streets, we would definitely use the Golden Sands again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auxerre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Stayed at the B&B for a weekend with husband breakfast good and plenty of it this included cerals juice and a choice of a full cooked or you could order fish. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Good point is no stag or hen parties allowed in the B&B this aided a good nights sleep. coffee and tea making facilities in the room as well as a small fridge. ensuit bathroom very clean and towls changed and room made up every day. Parking ok and a shart walk about 10mins to the North pier which was the nearest. we ate at the pub down the road,Thwaites which was good food and value for money. we would recommend this for a place to stay. overall accomodation excellent if you want a cheap seaside break in England and want to try Blackpool for change. The only thing that lets Blackpool down is the amount of Stag and Hens Parties. Overall would recommend this B&B as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pouncey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2008

When we arrived there was little on street parking left for us but we found a good spot not too far away and abandoned the car there for the whole weekend. Service was excellent, very friendly couple. Cleanliness was outstanding. Breakfast was served in copious amounts if you wanted it! Nothing is too much trouble. Fantastic hotel would recommend to anyone who wants a quiet weekend away! :)

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawebz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2008

We booked into the Golden Sands for 2 nights for the (future) Sister-in-Laws birthday. She goes every as she was born in blackpool. This is the first time I have gone with them and also the first time they have stayed at the golden sands. Upon arriving at the hotel we found that there is no parking available but this wasn't an issue as we found a space on the road right outside the hotel. One of our party didn't arrive until about 7pm on the friday evening and had to park towards the bottom of the road - get there early if you want a space would be my suggestion. Checking in was very easy and after paying the remainder of our bill we were shown to our rooms. We were in a standard double room on the top floor. The room consisted of a double bed, chest of drawers, bedside drawers, recessed wardrobe, mini fridge and a sink. The bathroom consisted of a shower cubicle and toilet. The room was small but was spotlessly clean, The only bad thing was it was advertised as including a small bottle of wine upon arrival which we didn't receive. Breakfast on our 2nd day consisted of a selection of juces and cereals to begin with, followed by toast and a full english breakfast. Breakfast was enough to fill us up all day(and it was no trouble for the hosts to get us extra toast when required!). After being out all day we returned to find our beds made and all our towels had been replaced. After another restful nights sleep we had another lovely breakfast and checked out with no problems. The only negative thing I would say is that breakfast isn't served very long - from 8:30 to 9 so you don't get chance for a lie-in. Noise wasn't an issue at the hotel as stag and hen parties aren't allowed. You wouldn't be able to book this hotel for a large group either as you can only book a maximum of 2 rooms at a time.

I would definitely stay here again if I wanted a break away with my girlfriend but this is not the place to stay if you are looking for a lively hotel for a party weekend

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jevoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews