We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Family Run Hotel In Great Central Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Moon Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Moon Hotel
Ranked #347 of 915 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Run Hotel In Great Central Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

Hotel is in a great central location to shops, pubs, etc. Myself & boyfriend stayed at the hotel with my mum & sister from 23rd April to 25th April and would have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to friends. We were made to feel very welcome and the rooms are spacious and clean and full english breakfast in the morning was lovely. We are hoping to go back at September weekend. Babs & John made us feel at home and have left having made new friends. Catherine & David, Glasgow

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CathG1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
8
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

This family run hotel is one of the best i have stayed in Blackpool, i have been there a couple of times and will be staying there again next year.
Nothing is too much trouble for then, just a few mins from the beach and a 5 min walk to the town centre ideal.well worth staying there if you are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2009

This is a great hotel, ran by excellent hosts that treat you as one of thier own family, Great good home cooking and splendid rooms.

Babs and John always have a smile on thier faces and make you feel welcome and nothing is any trouble.

About 5-10 minutes walk from the beach and town and ideally placed for all the shops and piers on the seafront

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OXFORDSHIRE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

Been coming here now on the same weekend for five years now. John & Babs are the perfect hosts making you feel very welcome. Located just a five minute walk from all the main Restaurants, Bars, Tower etc its ideal for that quick getaway. Back in the hotel its clean, warm, great food both for Breakfast and an Evening meal if you wish to. (small additional cost for evening) Parking can also be arranged to avoid any unwanted clamping or tickets.Would recommend to anybody looking for that Hotel thats got everything you need at a very affordable price. P.S. Will be back in 2010.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BISHBASH180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
470 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

A lovely greeting by the hosts babs and john, clean, comfy and 5 mins walk to central pier, this is a excellent guest house.
There is sometimes a Mid Week Specials MONDAY TO FRIDAY

Unique Qualities: Location, lovely hosts, good price, clean and comfy

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jh6056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2008

Myself and my partner and another couple stayed at this hotel 15th-17th August and had a lovely stay. The owner ( Babs) came out to meet us as soon as we arrived and showed us where to park (she had reserved our parking just over the road for £4 a night)
We were shown up to our room which was lovely and clean, very homely and told about evacuation procedures, meal times etc.
We were given a key for the front door and were allowed to come and go as we pleased.
In the room there was a colour t.v and tea/coffee making facilities and plenty of wardrobe space. We also had en-suite which was nice and clean with towels and soap.
Breakfast in the morning was served at 9am which was cereals, fruit juice, tea/coffee, full fry up and all the toast you can eat!
The day we left, we were given until 10.30am to check out and could stay parked in the space until 12.00pm.
We are returning in November. Enjoy your stay! we did!

  • Liked — Location! (5 minute walk to tower)
  • Disliked — Leaving to go home!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam7England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#447 of 915 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
1.9 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Pembroke
The Pembroke
#290 of 915 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.4 km away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#343 of 915 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.7 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#231 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Moon Hotel

Property: White Moon Hotel
Address: 35 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 915 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Moon is a small friendly family-run hotel, we are situated just a few minutes walk from the Blackpool Tower, Town Centre, Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Central pier, and several Working Men's clubs. Our aim is to provide an enjoyable holiday, comfortable clean accommodation assured at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing