We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years stay”
Review of Bedmond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bedmond Hotel
Ranked #318 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Stoke on trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Years stay”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Well what can i say, this is the second time we have stopped at the Bedmond Hotel, the first being our honeymoon. We found the owners Alan and Simone the most fantastic couple who cant do enough for you. They are so bubbly and friendly and make everyone feel very welcome. We found the hotel very cosy and comfortable. It was a home from home. Over the new year there was some problems that were out of Simone and Alans control. As with all the country we had severe winds and really heavy downpours, that unfortunatly did lead to the roof leaking and the tv aereal being blown down, NOT Simone and Alans fault. And as soon as possible they got these fixed. The breakfasts were to die for. Absolutely beautiful, and plenty of it. Where the hotel is situated is perfect just off the front and near enough to the hussle and bussle of the blackpool we all know and love. Can not recommend this place enough, it was a truly lovely place to stay with fantastic owners and we WILL be going back AGAIN and AGAIN. Cant think of a better place to see in the New Year. OUTSTANDING !!! :~)))))

Room Tip: Stayed in both a family room and a double with en-suite. Didnt find any problem with either of them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    16
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
43
36
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
durham uk
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This is the second time me and my partner (26) have been here, first time with the kids this time without, a last minute break for new year! Booked the bedmond for a 2 night stay and they diddnt fail to make our stay lovely. The previous comment about it being noisy is a shock as this little hotel is in a quiet area and both times we have heard nothing and as for the breakfast being awfull that's just crazy, we like our food and the breakfasts are gorgeous and anything you want will be served. Nothing is to much trouble and the owners Alan and Simone are always around to serve for your every need. The rooms I've stayed in have been very clean and a lovely comfy bed with an on suite but it clearly states everywhere which rooms have and don't have on suites so if u book one without its hardly fair to complain there wasn't one?? The hotel is in a great location which we walked everywhere last time but with it being a lot colder this time we got taxis which were ordered anytime we wanted by Simone - the little bar in the lounge area is lovely to sit and have a few drinks on the way out and on the way back, no this isn't a 5 star hotel but at the end of the day your not paying 5 star prices and the comfort and the way we were looked after and fed was 5 star which will continue to make us return. Also their new puppy is amazing I wanted to steal him :) thanks again we will see you again x

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherinemarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

had a fantastic stay at the bedmond, simone and alan fantastic owners, so helpful and friendly and welcoming and informative, could not do enough for us, such a homely place to stay, clean and comfortable, we had a standard room which was small, but they had made use of all the available space, so it catered for all our needs,having a standard room meant no ensuite, this was not a problem as the toilet was only down the corridor, and shower on next floor, the breakfast was excellent and plenty of it,we did not need lunch for 2 days,

Room Tip: standard rooms have no ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halsteadpam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Stayed at the Bedmond 29th/30th Sept 11,not what we expected.Very small double room (see photos),no en suite, toilet and shower down the corridor.Breakfast not very good...ordered coffee got tea, asked for beans did not get any.Noisey outside in early hours (3am) both nights.Did not see much of Alan and Simone so cannot comment really.Decor is a mixture.. both old fashioned and abit modernish!!!!I If it wasnt for the weather being so good for the time of year it would have been a real disaster also disappointed with the illuminations but really enjoyed the Legends show......

Room Tip: Before you book make sure it is en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sandbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedmond, Owner at Bedmond Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
We are very sorry , that all these guests found to enjoy in Blackpool was the weather. The multi-million pound facelift on the promenade, or the fantastic upgrade made to the illuminations was clearly not up to standard. Its also a shame that our standard double room, as clearly described on all of our sites, was also not AS GOOD AS THEY THOUGHT. These budget rooms, are offered as cheap as possible, in order to attract, working class people or those who are on a budget.
Please feel free to make of this review, what you will as this customer, who clearly made a mistake when booking the room in the first place, should probably not have chosen to visit this vibrant, fun resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2011

just arrived home from our stay at the Bedmond. such a warm welcome. very clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a great place to stay, this is it. Would go back anytime.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

As bed and breakfasts go - this place is one of the best. Never perfect but as close as you will get for a B&B in blackpool during the lights on period.
The owners are very friendly, room spotless, quiet location and great breakfast !
Will be returning.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Alan along with his wife Simone, make brilliant hosts. They couldn't do enough for you and are very friendly and welcoming.

The rooms are cosy, but more importantly they are cleaned to a high standard. I have stayed in 4* Hotels that could learn from them.

There is very reasonable parking less that 50 metres from the door, it was £11 for our 48 hour stay. The carpark has security cameras, and manned through the day so there is no issue with security.

It is serviced by both the tram service and the bus service, but the pleasure beach the south pier, water park, the tower are all within comfortable walking distance.

Simone is a very bubbly character and ensures she gets to know her guests by name, which is a nice personal touch. Whilst staying there, a kid has his 5th Birthday and was given a card and a teddy bear by Simone which in itself speaks volumes for the character of this couple and thier establishment.

Will definately be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inez_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 km away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 129 in Blackpool
143 reviews
3.1 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,030 reviews
1.0 km away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#312 of 859 in Blackpool
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#277 of 859 in Blackpool
147 reviews
0.2 km away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#159 of 859 in Blackpool
142 reviews
1.6 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedmond Hotel

Property: Bedmond Hotel
Address: 22 Crystal Road, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Bedmond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bedmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing