We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
255
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasure beach next year games room perfect hosts fantastic stay nice bar area family run hotel secure car park hotel is spotless family holiday feel very welcome stayed for nights excellent location nothing is too much trouble every morning breakfast was excellent great weekend
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 261 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2016

top quality service roz & simon are great with everybody that visits. rooms are immaculate, great breakfasts so if you want a great holiday in blackpool stay at the hilbre hotel.hotel is close to the pleasure beach which is great for the kids the tramway is just at the bottom of the street & bus links the same.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Visited the Hilbre Hotel for a long weekend break in May half term, can honestly say it's one of the best bed & breakfasts we've stayed in in Blackpool. Room was spacious (family room for 2 adults & 1 child) and clean, breakfast great and hosts lovely. Great location near south pier and the pleasure beach and also a free parking space provided by the owners made it even better. Already booked to return for the illuminations.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jens123frog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Great hosts, good advice, excellent location.
Unusually hot for Blackpool was 31 degrees one day so room was very hot but fan provided so all good.
parking good no hassle, all clean good breakfast and good facilities.
Could not fault it, thanks Simon and Ros!!

Tony +Pat.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

had a fantastic stay Roz & Simon great hosts, rooms are spotless breakfast is superb cereal, fruit juice tea coffee toast full fry up. we all had a fab stay her will be booking again x we booked passes for 4 of us 2 adults 2 kids for pleasure beach , madam tuassads, sealife centre the tower and tower 4D experience and the dungeons great time had by all

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Came with husband and 2 kids ages 8 and 4. Typed address into sat nav and drove to it easy peasy. Managed to park out front.

Check in was quick and efficient. Advised they had their own car parking spaces at rear which we moved our car to.

Location was good. Situated on a street leading straight off the beach front at the pleasure beach end (south). A lovely straight beach front walk straight down to the Tower (it is a fair 30 min walk but doesn't feel long as there's loads to see). Pleasure beach and massive weatherspoons is 2 mins walk to the left.

Breakfast was brilliant. Tea, coffee and toast as soon as we sat down. Choice of 6 cereals, marmite, Nutella, jams, juices, etc. Then orders are taken for cooked breakfasts. Nothing seemed a problem and they constantly asked if we needed more toast, milk, tea, etc

We had a family room which was a great size! Very clean and well maintained. Beds were really comfy and additional pillows supplied if required.

Had a few tables at the front if u fancy a few drinks from the bar and sitting outside watching the world go by.

Owners were very accommodating and helped with any queries we had.

All in all, couldn't really ask for anything else.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank t29dwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews