We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in Blackpool”
Review of Rocklea Hotel

Rocklea Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rocklea Hotel
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I would like to say a personal thanks to Sue and Tony who were perfect hosts and made our stay very enjoyable. Breakfast fantastic and rooms very clean. Parking available at both front and rear of hotel which is a bonus. Sue and Tony could not be more helpful and nothing was any trouble. Thank you

Sue and Tony (Liverpool)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goshawk100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Rocklea Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2011

Myself and seven friends invaded this lovely hotel and had a fantastic weekend.wWe booked four double rooms all of which were lovely and clean if a little too warm.We were made very welcome from the moment we knocked on the door until the moment we left.The breakfast was excellent and we will definately book again for next year.....

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dallas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Stayed at the Rocklea in august with my friend.The best bed and breakfast ever stayed in.The food was delicious,the rooms were spotless with plenty of room and nice cozy beds. After a long drive up to Blackpool there was safe,secure and good parking for my car. It was a very homely atmosphere,nice little bar and tv room. Very close to the tower and arcades,just a tram ride from pleasure beach.Tony and Sue,the owners were two of the nicest people you could ever wish to meet and the two little doggies were the cutest. The next time I go to Blackpool I will be staying there 100% without a doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanyaandDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This Hotel, though a little dated, more than made up for it in friendliness, breakfast and value. Sue and Tony were very welcoming and helpful. Parking out front. Blackpool itself was disappointing in comparison but despite this - our stay was rather enjoyable.

Room Tip: Prices per person no matter how many rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SodBoyEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Spent 3 days at the Rocklea in Sept. Haven't been to the Rocklea since the 1980's so it was interestering going back.

On arrival we were warmly welcomed by both Sue and Tony we were given the family room it was clean tidy. The breakfast is one of the best we've had and they attended to guests indivual requests.

The bar area had a pool table area and it was again clean and tidy. Though we dont drive there is ample free parking space.

You are not far from the front and all the immanties.

I totally recommend The Rocklea Sue and Tony are the perfect hosts. Deffo going back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grunny65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

sue and tony were the perfect hosts very friendly and very clean, almost like having your parents looking after you, would defientaly stay here again when i come back to blackpool hotel not far at all from promanade, best breakfast ever and couldnt ask for a better hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cazza1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Stayed for one night as was in town to watch a show. Due to lighter than expected traffic we arrived earlier than the check-in time but this was not a problem with Sue or Tony and we were made to feel more than welcome throughout our stay. There is ample parking and the location was perfect. I would also highly recommend rising early to make it down for breakfast as this truly was fantastic and hit the spot. I would certainly recommend the Rocklea to anyone and would certainly stay again. Cheers Sue & Tony - Matt & Heath

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac81_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 km away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 133 in Blackpool
146 reviews
1.9 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,105 reviews
0.5 km away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#346 of 860 in Blackpool
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#281 of 860 in Blackpool
150 reviews
1.2 km away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#136 of 860 in Blackpool
148 reviews
0.3 km away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#25 of 860 in Blackpool
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocklea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocklea Hotel

Address: 58 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range: $89 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rocklea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rocklea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing