We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a little jem”
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #53 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This is the best b&b we have stayed in over many years of visiting Blackpool. Ray is an excellent host, very friendly and helpful and serves a first rate breakfast. The hotel is very clean and you will not find any peeling wallpaper or chipped paint. Our on-suite was spotlessly clean, as was the bedroom. We will definitely use this hotel again and also will recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearlhotel, Owner at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to review us,We try very hard to maintain an excellent maintenance program and we strive to constantly to improve.We clean our own rooms and take pride in our standard of cleanliness.We look forward to you return visit Ray and Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for The Pearl Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

I've been going to blackpool for 35 plus years, and the pearl hotel is far and away the nicest I've stayed in, I'll be back very shortly

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weymouthhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearlhotel, Owner at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and glad your liked our blackpool central hotel.We look forward to your next holiday.Ray and Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Spot on cleen and freindly, truely a great place to stay. If you enjoy first rate service at first rate prices I could not recomend the Pearl any higher thanks Ray. Will be going back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearlhotel, Owner at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Thank you for taking time to review us.Although we offer cheap bed and breakfast we dont skimp on the level of service you would expect.Thanks for your visit.Ray and Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

ive just come back from stopping at the pearl hotel, had 4 great nights, stopped there after being recomended by friends and they weren`t wrong. Ray was great, made to feel welcome and great host, spent 2 nights in his bar because the service was excelent, breakfast was lovely and the smiley face on it brightened up the day :-). will definately be going back with my family as the rooms are spotless and beds are really comfy, would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter, but all rooms are great, not a busy road with traffic so quite quiet...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve100green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearlhotel, Owner at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Hi Steve glad you enjoyed your stay with us.After a long Day at Blackpool wintergardens conference a beer was the order of the day.Glad you like smiley face on breakfast it brings a smile to many faces.See you next year Ray and Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I stopped at the Pearl hotel this weekend friday 16th and saturday 17th for me stag weekend with 12 friends and i'm so happy i found this hotel. To start with Ray is a legend, from the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel very welcome and felt comfortable. The hotel was very clean, spotless infact, and smelt very fresh. The fact Ray came in to the bar and had a beer with us was great. The location of the hotel is brilliant as well, only 5 minutes walk from the tower. In truth when I booked I didnt set the standard to high as the price £25 is very cheap and i have to say i was pleasently surprised by the good quality. I would certainly come back to the Pearl again if I am in the area. Thank you Ray and family

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leprechaun1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Great location , very helpful , would go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradshawandtheboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed at the Pearl Hotel with another couple. Can't fault the service at all as the owners Ray and Amanda were super!!!! The hotel Is one of the cleanest I have stayed in. Breakfast was lovely, complete with a smiley face!! Great location too. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiggger76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 km away
The Lark Inn
The Lark Inn
#185 of 859 in Blackpool
280 reviews
0.2 km away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#25 of 859 in Blackpool
288 reviews
1.2 km away
The Wembley
The Wembley
#526 of 859 in Blackpool
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#27 of 859 in Blackpool
252 reviews
0.3 km away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#45 of 859 in Blackpool
198 reviews
0.7 km away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#84 of 859 in Blackpool
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 52 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $78 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family-run hotel in town center location. Close to tower and new shopping center. Arrive as a guest and leave as a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing