We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ardwick House Hotel
Ranked #343 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2015

The Ritz its not, but at £20 a night room only you certainly can't complain. A warm welcome from the proprietors and basic but comfortable rooms.
Located a couple of minutes walk from the seafront and ideally placed for people wanting to enjoy Blackpool.
I would recommend the Ardwick for anyone wanting somewhere clean and tidy and value for money.

Room Tip: No lifts so would be difficult for people who struggle with stairs although there are plenty rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarloRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Just like to say what a fab place to stop. We stopped two nights and were very pleased. Ideally situated and everything you needed clean and tidy. Our stay was made even more enjoyable due to the couple who own it. Very friendly and answered every question and always happy to help have a laugh. Cheers for super stay

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank chaneystu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Staff were great and made us feel welcome. Our room was clean and tidy just what we needed for a few days break. Breakfast was tasty and plentyful and served with a smile. Would definatly recommend this b&b to anyone as they are extremley helpful and it is situated in a brilliant place.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

This little hotel Enlightened me to how good a B an B can be , Everyone made us feel very welcome , The room was spotless and comfortable breakfast was very good and again I can't praise the staff enough for their hospitality especially Steve he did everything to make our short stay a memorable one , will definitely be going back again .

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ken s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015

excellent staff, could not do enough. Clean and tidy, no en suite but good toilet facilities. For the price tremendous value. Good brekkie...on booking out we had to wait before travelling on, the management let us stay in the lounge and even brought us a tray of coffee down. The staff certainly respect their customers which makes you feel wanted and not just passing strangers. Bar prices are excellent and the lager I drank matched any pint I have drunk. At the time of our stay the hotel was accommodating Aintree personnel who had to be out of the hotel early, the breakfast was served early with an absolute minimum of noise disturbance from staff and clients alike..A well run outfit..

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

This is a good, honest Blackpool guest house - that's what you're paying for, and that's what you have to expect. For the extremely good price we paid I didn't expect anything more than clean and comfortable rooms and beds, which we got.

It was value for money for this alone. However, the cooked breakfast was tasty, prompt and plentiful, and I have to say that our hosts were as helpful and friendly as you could possibly ever have asked for. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They are the kind of people you know you can trust. Add to that the fact that they have their own bar downstairs, and the prices are great.

Three friends and I were taking part in a national competition in Blackpool. If we qualify for the final again next year we will DEFINITELY be trying to book in the Ardwick House Hotel.

Quality experience.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Cheap place, friendly staf. Great location, quiet old but clean.
I would come again if I come back to Blackpool.
Not 5/5 because has no free wifi.
Not the best place ever, but it's worthy for the money you pay, 30£ for a private room without private bathroom booked on hostelworld

Stayed: April 2015
Thank TeTeX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 km away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.7 km away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#101 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
0.4 km away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#96 of 863 in Blackpool
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#335 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
0.6 km away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#27 of 863 in Blackpool
259 reviews
0.6 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#98 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardwick House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardwick House Hotel

Address: 31 York Street, Blackpool FY1 5AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #343 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $48 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ardwick House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Ardwick House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing