We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, and the perfect location to stay”
Review of Manchester House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manchester House
Ranked #109 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Just returned from a 3 night stay The service and welcome you got at this place was first class. Nothing was too much trouble for them, they also gave us good local information. Clean rooms, excellent breakfast. The also have a nice open bar area for you to relax before you go out for the day.

Room Tip: Please just let the hotel know your requirements in advance, and they are more than happy to accommo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank McMillanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2015

Stayed for 4 nights (mid week). Lovely clean room with plenty of tea and coffee making facilities. Rooms serviced daily. Bar area very clean and welcoming. The owners were very accommodating and welcoming. A very pleasant, well priced stay.

Room Tip: We booked the small double. Was quite small and should have taken the free upgrade offered at check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lmymanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We stayed for the bank holiday. Was made very welcome. Clean rooms. Friendly owners. Good choice of breakfast. Nice bar area for a drink before we went out. Parking a bit of a nightmare so make sure you book a space. Close to front as well. Road is opposite the casino

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sainsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

We booked a 5 night stay in the school holidays room was beautiful, spotlessly clean really friendly owners happy to help if you needed anything had a brilliant time would definitely be booking with them again thankyou.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank aprildawn1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

I booked a short break for me my husband and 7 year old son over the August Bank holiday and we were all over the moon with the accommodation. We were made to feel very welcome throughout our stay and my son enjoyed being able to play pool when we got back of an evening. The breakfast is amazing with a chilled out and relaxed atmosphere. We can't wait to stay again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank shortcox82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Excellent stay Heath & Diana made us feel very welcome all 5 of us. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The bar was great with a pool table to keep the lads happy. Breakfast was fantastic. My boys ( 9 & 6 year olds )said they were the best pancakes they have ever had. This Hotel / Guest House is superb and we enjoyed our stay 100 % and we can`t wait to go back. Well done Heath, Diana & family.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Brilliant stay, diana & heath were so welcoming, could'nt do enough for you, even told us about a place to get cheaper tickets. Breakfast fantastic, rooms great & very clean. Close to South Pier & pleasure beach. They made you feel like family, would definitely stay again, even the kids asked on way home when are we going back.

Room Tip: Yes ignore the bad reviews. brilliant hotel/guest house, family room very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
3.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,431 reviews
3.9 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
0.9 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
0.9 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#149 of 864 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchester House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester House

Address: 77 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $69 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Manchester House 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Manchester House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing