We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
212
19
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
19
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beacha lovely staylovely couplelovely hostsparking spacefive minute walkfriendly ownersan ideal locationcouldn't faultbreakfast was excellentclean roomsfriendly hotelfeel welcomemy partnerlong weekendnothing is too much troubleenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 236 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

Perfect stay and lovely owners made us feel nice and welcome. Rooms are nice and clean, good variety to choose from for breakfast and tasted nice. Good entertainment in the pool table and bar, would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Shaun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2015

We spent a week at the Manchester House and can happily recommend it to all. We are a family with 2 kids and a 1 year old and were looked after in a family room really well. Heath and Diane and fantastic hosts and nothing was too much trouble.

Ideally situated a few minutes walk from the South Pier/Pleasure Beach, it was close to trams etc but lovely and quiet at nights. Breakfast was great and the lounge/bar is perfect for a wind-down at the end of the day.

The bedroom, lounge/bar and dining room are to a very high standard and were lovely and clean.

If you are thinking of going, I would recommend that you contact them directly and speak to Heath. We will be visiting again :-)

Room Tip: Book directly with the B&B - call Heath.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2015

We have just arrived home from spending a lovely 3 days in this B&B. From the time we arrived to the time we left Diana and Heath we extremely friendly and helpful. The B&B is kept extremely clean, the bar area is lovely with a good size TV and pool table. We did not try the food as we are not breakfast people but it smelled absolutely amazing. Just a stones throw from South Pier. The prices they charge are incredible and I also believe unusual as they keep that it the same all year round when it could be tempting to increase them while the illuminations are on. Excellent traditional B&B, thankyou Diana and Heath for a fantastic stay, Steve and Jan.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saddler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2015

Lovely b&b 5mins away from Pleasure Beach with free parking. This was our 4th visit to the Manchester House. Accommodates for family and couples. Rooms are very nice, tea facilities in room n hairdryer, comfortable beds and breakfast is lovely. Heath n Diane are lovely people and nothing is to much trouble for them. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Tmisscheeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2015

stayed 2 weeks ago
Heath and Diane very helpful, warm welcome nothing was to much trouble. great breakfast and would recommend to any one looking for a clean friendly guest house with easy reach of pleasure beach.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff5860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews