We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
212
19
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
19
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beacha lovely staylovely couplelovely hostsparking spacefive minute walkfriendly ownersan ideal locationcouldn't faultbreakfast was excellentclean roomsfriendly hotelfeel welcomemy partnerlong weekendnothing is too much troubleenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 236 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017

This is a fantastic B&B we were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived . The rooms were lovely and clean with complementary coffee tea and biscuits.Towels were changed every other day and breakfast was great, set you up for the day.The hotel also had free Wi-Fi . Diana and heath were lovely always pleasant and ready to chat, we were a big family of 16 altogether and everyone of us enjoyed it .Would definitely come back.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank sharonpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heath g, Owner at Manchester House, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Thank you all for your kind words and lovely review , we hope to see you all again in the future . kind regards Heath & Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

We were made to feel welcome as soon as they opened the door. The place is spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast is A1 and I asked for something that was not on the menu which they accommodated pleasingly. It is defo a place I would highly recommend

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DeanneAndIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heath g, Owner at Manchester House, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Thank you Deanne and Ian for your lovely review and hope you had a good journey home . we hope to see you again in the future , take care . kind regards Heath & Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

The Manchester is close to the Theme Park and all entertainment on the South Pier, a longish walk to the Tower, but short journey on the tram. The room we occupied was comfortable and spotless, the room was cleaned each day and towels replaced every other day. (at a small charge the towels will be replaced daily) WIFI is free which was great as it allowed me to keep in touch with family. The owners Diane & Heath are gems, they are so helpful and nice, they are welcoming, always ready to chat with you but do not intrude in your company. They provide an ample breakfast, you can enjoy a choice of cereal and juice while waiting for a well cooked full breakfast, sausage, egg, bacon, hash brown, beans with toast, tea or coffee. I enjoyed the breakfast every morning of my short break, a lovely fried egg good sausages and nothing greasy, so nice to sit down to. We thank this couple for making our short break in Blackpool so enjoyable, they are hard working and deserve only praise for the way in which they run their small hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank olly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heath g, Owner at Manchester House, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review of our guest house , we are very humbled with your comments . We do try our best to make sure everyone has a good stay with us and it means a lot when people appreciate what we do . We do hope to see you again in the future , take care . kind regards Heath & Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Booked this place for a family holiday and must say it surpassed my expectations. Heath and diana were more than welcoming and accomidating our needs. We were a large group 7 adults 3 kids under 5 a buggy and large pram . This is probably thè cleanest hotel, b & b your friends house .... ive ever been and OMG the breakfast go try for yourself 5*

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pewl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heath g, Owner at Manchester House, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you all for your lovely words , it was a pleasure having you stay at our guest house and hope to see you again . Don't forget call us direct for better prices . 01253 342637 . kind regards Heath & Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Hotel is run by a lovely couple which are one of the nicest people I ever met. Very helpful with everything, always smiling and very kind. One of the best places I ever stayed. Location is perfect - 5 minutes walk to the beach and other attractions. Room was really nice and clean and bed was very comfortable. And food.. best English Breakfast I ever had.

Thank you for lovely stay and see u next year!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasper_8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heath g, Owner at Manchester House, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Thank you both for your lovely comments , we look forward to seeing you next year . give a call direct for better deals . 01253 342637

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews