We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
104
30
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
30
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasure beach coffee machine nice size breakfast was delicious guest house great place to stay brilliant hosts set you up for the day a lovely stay food was lovely fantastic weekend central location comfy bed choice of cereals stayed one night feel welcome long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 144 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night with my wife. Can't fault the location of the cleanliness of the hotel.

We had a deluxe room with a shower, the room was tiny and the shower didn't work. Give the owners credit they did let us stay after checkout to use the shower. The shower was also next the room in a separate area if our room was deluxe I would hate to see a budget one!

On the whole not a bad stay, I would not return I don't get why people rave about this place its average at best!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dsaundo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terryb0092, Owner at Rimini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

thank you for your feedback
The room that was booked was our standard NOT en suite or deluxe it is our smallest and cheapest at £45 for the night including breakfast for 2 people
There is a choice of rooms and a description of each room on the internet
SO please look before booking as we don't like anyone to be disappointed with there choice of rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016

very good location ,near the sea front ,very clean, good breakfast ,the only down side our room was very small room number 1 would book again,terry seems a very nice guy very helpful ,good value for money ,all the other reveiws say how clean is was and yes it was ,also homely

Room Tip: dont ask for room number 1 very small
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tinayeomans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, Owner at Rimini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

thank you for the feedback hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

we just come back from the rimini in blackpool liz and terry are brilliant hosts and cudnt do enough for you .rooms are lovely and homely and breakfast is realy nice . would definatley stay here again xx

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank donna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terryb0092, Owner at Rimini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

thank you for your review donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely family weekend in Blackpool. Booked The Rimini via Booking.com. We booked a twin room and a double and asked for them to be close to each other if possible so we could keep an eye on the younger family members. This was all set up for us as we arrived. Our hosts both welcomed us at the door and showed us to our rooms. They moved their car for us from the main street to allow us to park all weekend. They were both knowledgeable and helpful when we asked questions regarding the locale and they recommended a local restaurant which was also excellent. Both rooms were immaculately clean and well decorated. Beds were very comfy and plenty of pillows. The hosts advised that they had run out of milk portions for the room but regularly brought us a jug of fresh milk for the tea tray without us having to ask which was great. Breakfast was good quality with with a nice selection and piping hot. Very good all round and will be sure to rebook next time we head to Blackpool. Location is also excellent for all attractions.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terryb0092, Owner at Rimini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

thank you for the review it is much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

I came across The Rimini online, and telephoned the hotel to make a booking.

I spoke to Liz who was helpful and reserved a room for my partner and I.

We arrived at the hotel mid-afternoon, was quickly checked in and shown to our room - a spacious double on the ground floor.

We loved the room. It was decorated tastefully and brightly, with characterful high ceilings, and had all bits and pieces a guest may need, such as the usual tea and coffee facilities, tissues, nice toiletries etc...

The bathroom was nicely decorated and just of a normal guest house standard of size. Shower was a nice size and had a good pressure.

We came in late at night and were glad there were no stairs to climb to bed! We were also very pleased to see the little chocolate eggs in the hallway. We hadn't noticed them before! Yum!

The bed was very comfortable, and although the hotel seemed fully booked, we heard not a bit of noise all night. We slept like babies!

Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I loved the dining room, it was again, light and airy and had a nice atmosphere.

We stay in Blackpool every month or so at hotels and guest houses, and this is our new favourite. We loved everything about The Rimini, and did find it at the luxury end of the B&B market, but one thing we found that dragged it down a little bit was the handwritten notices in the entrance and on the room door asking customers not to bring hot food back. I can totally understand and agree that customers shouldn't be bringing hot food back, but the handwritten note looked out of place in such a lovely establishment. A typed and laminated one would look much more presentable. The same for the wifi details stuck on the back of the room door.

Thanks for a lovely stay. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annahughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews