We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,730)
Filter reviews
4,730 results
Traveller rating
1,565
1,382
1,013
453
317
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,565
1,382
1,013
453
317
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool leisure facilities herons reach victory pub club room the upper deck stanley park leisure club great facilities steam room coffee machine sky tv lovely hotel evening meal short break spa fab
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 4,730 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Stayed with friends for a birthday. Took advantage of £50 Sunday £50 for room and evening meal. Paid extra to use gym and breakfast but only paid £35 each for the night. WHAT GREAT VALUE. Had a great night .Have used this hotel a few times Love it Cant fault anything

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank maureen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018

We have stayed here several times and enjoy it each time, what would I change....... improve the quality of the breakfast, it is not very good and I feel the hotel generally could do with a refurb however will certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikeydetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018

Very happy with stay, would definitely recommend. Staff helpful and friendly. Food very nice. Perfect for business trips and other events. Good location, outside of town, could see the zoo animals from the car park. Wedding venue very nice. Overall very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank maiya2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

hotel was ok on arrival hotel looks tired and could do with window sills varnishing or painting, bedrooms were ok room was very dark not much light room 436, red wine stain on the carpet, stayed at other villages hotels previously and they seem kept abit better than this one but location is ok had to get taxis into town as abit far for children to walk

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J7721SRnicolaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

I stayed here for one night and thought the midges in the grounds had bitten me

On returning home and having them inspected these are BED BUG BITES !!
Am washing all the clothes I took for a second time as I still can't stop itching - trying to work out how to attach pics...

We were told we were in an upgraded room but housekeeping and late rooms confirmed we were in a standard twin

Didn’t sleep
For itching - no SKY TV to help me unwind either
OR tassimo coffee machine we had been promised

(makes me itch just typing this review!)

Stayed: April 2018
Thank K8758TMmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews