We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rock N Roll Weekender 2017”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Norbreck Castle Hotel
Ranked #69 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We had a 2 night stay here for a rock n roll event. The ballroom and dance floor were excellent and we had a really good time. However, the hotel is really bad! The rooms are tired and a bit grubby. The view from the window was awful, an abandoned wheelbarrow and piles of rubbish. We couldn't see the view that well though as the windows were so dirty. I would guess it has been years since they were cleaned. Good points - Linen was clean. Bed was comfortable. Room was warm. Shower was good and plenty of hot water. Staff were all polite and friendly. Breakfast was very good. Dinner was noting special but plenty of choice and tasty.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank doncastercritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 6,122 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from staying one night in this hotel. I booked this hotel with reluctance after reading some of the reviews, I didn't think it could possibly be that bad- but it was. On checking in there was a woman complaining about the mould and dirty sheets in her family room. On entering our family room I was very apprehensive. The bed sheets were clean as was the bathroom, so we made do as I knew there was no vacancies in any of the other hotels I'd looked at. The whole hotel needs a complete overhaul and cleaning from top to bottom. I certainly would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank will0w1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

rooms not as advertised, dark and miserable, could not see out of windows they were filthy, tissues on floor, bathroom basin and toilet were dirty, if we had not been on a coach break and drove we would save went home. food was good,

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

I seriously cannot believe this place is classed as a hotel the place absolutely stunk and looks like it's not been decorated for 30years we were given a room on the ground floor with no windows!!we went to reception and joined a queue of at least 10 people who were all disappointed with something about there room we decided just to leave there and then with a refund I cannot even give this place 1 star!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The hotel needs mega bucks spent on it to bring it to a decent standard and in this day age who is going to do that?! There are so many hotels in Blackpool that there is so much competition so I guess Britannia Hotels have decided to aim at the budget market. Yes the furniture everywhere needs updating and everywhere needs decorating etc etc. But our rooms and bathrooms were clean. Clean towels and plenty of hot water. We had dinner/bed and breakfast for £56. The buffet dinner and breakfast was okayish for the price. The staff we dealt with were extremely helpful. Must be hard for them to remain cheerful when everyone is complaining and guess they run staff on minimum levels. So I think you pay your money and take your choice. £56 at the Norbreck or £150 at the Hilton up the road with just breakfast! And be grateful that our circumstances allow us to stay at higher class establishments. Not everyone is as lucky. We stayed last night and hotel pretty full so guess that for some people it suits.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Honestly have NOTHING good to say about this hotel !!! booked this hotel after seeing it on booking.com. It was portrayed and pictured to be a large , family friendly , good value establishment, I thought this would be ideal for our short mid-week break , how wrong was I . We lasted 3 hours and in that time had been to reception to complain repeatedly !! Our room was freezing cold, dirty and had only one cup for tea , firstly I asked why there was no heating to be told , it will be turned on for a few hours before bed as it was company policy to NOT put heating on in Summer {must add this was 13th September and there was a storm warning in place } but they could supply us with blankets , was I supposed to go to my bed at 4 in the afternoon to heat up ? and I would have a cup sent up to the room , whilst waiting in my cold room for the cup so we BOTH could get a cup of hot tea I looked around the room on inspection it was dirty, the badly stained duvet cover was poking out of the bottom of the bed , which made me want to see what was underneath the top cover , the cover was full of stains , even some that looked like blood , I was horrified at the thought of sleeping in this , the bathroom was no better , on the wall there was a splatter of poo , maybe from a child , but surely this should have been cleaned before a new guest arrived ? , after waiting 3 hours in a cold dirty room went to reception , had to wait in a long queue where a LARGE number of guests were complaining about several issues . Decided there and then this was not good enough , I asked the same receptionist where the cup was as we had been waiting 3 hours for it to be told 'housekeeping ' would bring it when they start their shift which would be soon , unbelievable, decided I had enough and wanted to speak to the Manager speaking to the Manager , I told her of my complaints and this was unsatisfactory to be told in a rather curt manner if I didn't like it I could leave , get my money back but I had to leave instantly as my room needed to be put back on for let . I reminded her that I had just traveled from Glasgow , it was a storm outside and I would be out in the rain looking for somewhere else , she then gave me half an hour to leave , this Manager offered no apologies or even tried to rectify my complaint, the WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE , I have EVER encountered , we left 10 mins later after booking into the' Imperial Hotel (which was lovely with excellent customer service ) , with a full refund , the taxi driver we got on the way to the Imperial told us it was not uncommon for people to leave as it was nicknamed by the locals as :Colditz Castle' which sums it up perfectly .Oh ps the free WIFI which is included in your stay is only 20 mins a day after that you pay !

Stayed: September 2017
7  Thank brendamV5177KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This hotel has absolutely no pride of ownership and has not been attended to in a very long time. It was dilapidated and filthy, with very few amenities - which you had to pay extra for. No AC, No fans, No laundry/drycleaning, No free wifi. Fees to use pool/gym. I was embarrassed for the cast of Outlander that their fan event was held here. The location is great - if they would remodel and clean it up it would be a nice facility.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kmbrlyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
3.2 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,300 reviews
5.6 km away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 73 in Blackpool
4,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
3 km away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
897 reviews
2.6 km away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norbreck Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norbreck Castle Hotel

Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $42 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Norbreck Castle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Norbreck Castle Hotel is a fun and vibrant enviroment especially at weekends and during holiday periods. The Hotel overlooks the seafront on the North Shore, and is close to Blackpools' major attractions and entertainment. This stunning Castle like hotel offers a warm welcome to the famous Seaside Resort of Blackpool.The hotel has 480 bedrooms, many with sea views that offer a comfortable and relaxing stay. All tastefully decorated, rooms are en-suite and offer TV, Telephone, Hairdryer and Tea & Coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Norbreck Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norbreck Castle Blackpool
Norbreck Hotel
Hotel Norbreck Castle
Norbreck Castle Hotel Blackpool
Castle Hotel Norbreck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing