We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Norbreck Castle Hotel
Ranked #69 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in a number of Britannia hotels before so knew what to expect.
The Norbrek Castle is a large hotel, just passed Bispham. It is right on the sea front. The car park is quite large (one of the biggest we've seen).
Check in is 3.30 (we arrived early & whilst we were not able to get into the room, we were able to fill out the check-in form so at 3.30 we got our key straight away). We had a seaview room on the 3rd floor in the Balmoral wing. The room was clean and tidy and very warm. It got the sun all day and the floodlights lit it up at night.
The room was of a reasonable size.
Staff were nice and friendly.
We had a bed and breakfast package. Breakfast was buffet style. The food was nice.
There is a tram stop and a bus stop right outside, which made getting about easy bearing in mind the hotel is a short ride outside of Blackpool itself.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 6,114 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel is good, food 100% had lovely evening meal a good choice. Breakfast also good lots of choice. Room was clean. Tea , coffee . Kettle in the room. Free parking. the bus and trams stopped outside hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 303heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I cant say much more .... really, if this is all that is available then I would suggest staying at home or sleeping in the car!
This was without doubt the worst hotel room I have been in, with the exception of the first room they offered which was beyond description.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jim_loves_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We had a 2 night stay here for a rock n roll event. The ballroom and dance floor were excellent and we had a really good time. However, the hotel is really bad! The rooms are tired and a bit grubby. The view from the window was awful, an abandoned wheelbarrow and piles of rubbish. We couldn't see the view that well though as the windows were so dirty. I would guess it has been years since they were cleaned. Good points - Linen was clean. Bed was comfortable. Room was warm. Shower was good and plenty of hot water. Staff were all polite and friendly. Breakfast was very good. Dinner was noting special but plenty of choice and tasty.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank doncastercritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from staying one night in this hotel. I booked this hotel with reluctance after reading some of the reviews, I didn't think it could possibly be that bad- but it was. On checking in there was a woman complaining about the mould and dirty sheets in her family room. On entering our family room I was very apprehensive. The bed sheets were clean as was the bathroom, so we made do as I knew there was no vacancies in any of the other hotels I'd looked at. The whole hotel needs a complete overhaul and cleaning from top to bottom. I certainly would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank will0w1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

rooms not as advertised, dark and miserable, could not see out of windows they were filthy, tissues on floor, bathroom basin and toilet were dirty, if we had not been on a coach break and drove we would save went home. food was good,

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

I seriously cannot believe this place is classed as a hotel the place absolutely stunk and looks like it's not been decorated for 30years we were given a room on the ground floor with no windows!!we went to reception and joined a queue of at least 10 people who were all disappointed with something about there room we decided just to leave there and then with a refund I cannot even give this place 1 star!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,401 reviews
3.2 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,297 reviews
5.6 km away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 73 in Blackpool
4,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
3 km away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
897 reviews
2.6 km away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norbreck Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norbreck Castle Hotel

Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $43 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Norbreck Castle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Norbreck Castle Hotel is a fun and vibrant enviroment especially at weekends and during holiday periods. The Hotel overlooks the seafront on the North Shore, and is close to Blackpools' major attractions and entertainment. This stunning Castle like hotel offers a warm welcome to the famous Seaside Resort of Blackpool.The hotel has 480 bedrooms, many with sea views that offer a comfortable and relaxing stay. All tastefully decorated, rooms are en-suite and offer TV, Telephone, Hairdryer and Tea & Coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Norbreck Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norbreck Castle Blackpool
Norbreck Hotel
Hotel Norbreck Castle
Norbreck Castle Hotel Blackpool
Castle Hotel Norbreck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing